Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by andres

thumbs up

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
thumbs up
5 out of 5
by andres

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
enjoy the insolente style around chile lindo! best beds nice decor surf trips and good vibes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay in Santiago

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to attractions and transportation, interesting neighborhood, nice courtyard
4 out of 5
by Edward from Chicago, IL

Decent hostel with 24/7 front desk near Los Heroes

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
I rented a private bedroom with private bath. I arrived after midnight, which was no problem because the front desk is always staffed. Breakfast was very good. Best selection of TV channels of the 5 places I stayed at in Chile. No AC, but there was a fan in the room. Wifi was relatively slow. Location is decent if you need to take the Centropuerto bus to/from the airport at Los Heroes, as it's 10 minutes or less by walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by princesa insolente, Hotel Management
thanks for your comment, and we are close to downtown is only a 20 minute walk, we shared and private parts, these are comfortable, and of course private with breakfast, to enjoy a great day in santiago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people and nice energy.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The people and the atmosphere.
Cons: The showers and PC´s
Location: Plaza Brasil and Alameda is within walking distance.
Facilites such as showers and PC´s need upgrading as well as the bunk beds which are rickety but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A good well decorated hostel with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by princesa insolente, Hotel Management
así es! un amable equipo para recibir a nuestros pasajeros en busca de una buena aventura por estos lados del mundo... buenas vibras buenas camas y buen ambiente para re energizarse!
5 out of 5
by FARUQ from Madrid

Good place for younger people

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend in Santiago, figured I wanted to be closer to central parts of the city. Truth is that some of the streets leading up to the hostel are a bit iffy looking, but I was fine till late at night even. The hostel itself is really comfortable, not just the rooms which were also very cosy. I loved my solo room, WiFi was horrible in my room and mostly everywhere, but they have computers downstairs, so that was good. Great breakfast, smiley happy people. I liked the place, would go back, even as a young couple that wants to see the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by princesa insolente, Hotel Management
find our tips at the staff board to get to know cour patrimonial area! this is old santiago, we are in the middle of 2 main subway lines and 10 blocks straigh from the city downtown. check out great restaurants and old times atmosphere of santiago city ! always ask for your guide with the staff ;)
3 out of 5
by Alex from Canada

Don't really know why this has a great review

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
An extremely average hostel. Breakfast was pretty much just bread; the room was fine, you have to go outside to get to the bathrooms. Close to the metro, good location but really creepy neighbourhood. Probably would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mike the cat

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff.
Location: City
Staff where poor in enforcing there own rules. Ie considerations to other guests. Hostel was extremely noisy, and instead of staff getting customers to be quiet, nothing was done. Hostel lay out is poor was communal areas to close to sleeping area resulting in no poor sleep.