Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 26, 2018
It is a beautiful farm house with nice rooms and the views. We really appreciate that the owners stayed very late in order to meet us as we were running very late. Breakfasts and dinners were excellent and prices are reasonable. I love everything about this place and highly recommend it to anybody who likes the nature and privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 19, 2018
A physically beautiful property. Our very large room was most likely a part of a barn in its long ago existence so the windows were just above floor level and tiny. Sounds like it could be bad but it darkened the room very nicely allowing a bit of a sleep-in. The room's ambience was enhanced by its size, more like a suite, and it had a huge ensuite bathroom with lovely toiletries. The beds were very comfortable. The whole place was a delight, like a Spanish version of the Italian agriturismo. If you like the quiet countryside yet be 20 minutes from a city like Santiago this is your home! Car is essential. Favourite dog: Shusha, a tiny blonde poodle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendliness and food
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Santiago de Compostela
Beautiful hotel--Rooms were perfect, the food and wine excellent and the hotel staff friendly. Plan on coming back to this spot.
5 out of 5
by India

Best place imaginable!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing place! Sure, it's a bit of a drive from Santiago but well worth it for the quiet, the peace, the comfort and the food! We loved it and we didn't even have a car.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice out of the way country place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is very good. Will recommend to anyone who enjoys peace and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Havant, Hampshire

Beautiful hotel in a quiet location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, food and atmosphere.
Cons: Wi-fi connection.
Location: Santiago is about 8 miles away and is full of things to do. You can also drive to the coast, but Santiago is the main attraction.
This is a special place... an amazing hotel in the hills/ mountains outside Santiago. The old farmhouse is full of character and the rooms are charming and comfortable. We had a slight problem with the wi-fi, but it did not spoil or two-night stay. Food is excellent too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

An Amazing Place To Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Excelent food, very friendly and fascinating interior furnishings.
Cons: There is no need to change anything.
Location: Not easy to find, but well with the effort to get there.
A twenty minute drive from Santiago de Compostela this beautiful converted monastery sits in the heart of the countryside. With a delightful swimming pool in extensive gardens it is a perfect place to relax after a long journey. A warm welcome and lovely friendly atmosphere. It has a beautiful interior with amazing furnishings with an excellent menu and wonderful regional breakfast. We can highly recommend this hotel.