Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Arkansas

The hotel didn't honor the room reservation

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We did keep asking them to get us moved back to the correct hotel. The 2nd night they did moves us back to the hotel we booked.
Cons: Do let the hotel do the bait and switch with your customers. They show one hotel, but they move you to another motel. Bad business
Location: Great location.
The hotel gave away our room and made us move to a cheaper hotel further away. Why???? The room was paid for through Orbitz. Looks like a bait and switch practice. They should be removed from the list of hotels you do business with so they don't keep stealing money from your customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of city center.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location room breakfast
Location: great location
We felt this was a perfect hotel to stay at while in Santiago - just the right distance from the heart of the city. The staff was very congenial and ready to answer any questions we had. We enjoyed the design of the hotel and the breakfast room on the 10th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few hiccups

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, the shower nozzle was leaking water and wouldn't turn on, we immediately reported this to the front desk, then went out and came back, still no one had come almost an hour later. Phone receptionist a bit rude when we rang again- saying that it WAS working fine and she would come up and show us- then it still took quite a while until someone from maintenance showed up with wrench to fix it. (Of course this was as we were waiting to shower and go out, as we arrived late afternoon.) All other reception staff were always very helpful. Breakfast was good once we found the proper eating area. Room clean and quiet. Wifi didn't really work very often. Average hotel size room with windows that opened outside. Medium distance walk to old city district and the famous Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking the Way

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Only 1 computer available in the business center and it is quite slow. You have to email any tickets / boarding passes to the hotel staff to print
Location: In the University neighborhood, so area is alive with plenty of restaurants down the street
Stayed after I finished Walking the way. The hotel is slightly away from all the pilgrim activities - however after you walked for days, 20 minutes longer is not to bad and only about $4 or 3.70 Euro's for a cab from the cathedral. Rooms very quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Needs an update

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff were very helpful and nice. But room and bathroom need a make over. No coffe or kettle in the room. No desk. Cafe and room service not 24 hrs.
4 out of 5
by Regina

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and staff
5 out of 5
by Laurentiu

Great for Europe

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Long line at check in and a single receptionist trying to do her best at 6 PM.Also hotel has no parking lot so I was directed to use the University one, that was across the street. Otherwise everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by M

Very good

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely area and nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by GM from USA

Overnight stay in Galicia

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great expediente overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nearly perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay here with good food and clean and comfortable hotel. The only thing missing for me was access to a spa with pool and a range of treatments. Happy to recommend this hotel.