Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Comfortable room and good location. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop # 1 on the Camino Francais

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good--the camaraderie among travelers, the location, the comfort, and the food. However, the check-in clerk, a woman, was often rude to customers, altho' fortunately, I did not personally experience it. I just observed it when others, who struggled with a foreign language, did not always uderstand what she was talking about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay! 5 Star!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay, great ambience, comfortable, small room but standard EURO size. It was a perfect location, as the action was just outside.
4 out of 5
by Spunky from Albuquerque, NM USA

Nice basic hotel with minimal service.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
It got the job done. Well maintained, older hotel in a great location. Old Town is up the block, laundromat is around the corner, and Airport bus stop are nearby. Not sure if breakfast was offered, I left early each day I was there and the front desk didn't say anything. Front desk people were so-so, nothing memorable. Would I stay here again? Sure, but only if my budget were tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

very good location

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
The room was on the topfloor, an attic kind of location. For me, as I was on my own ok for for 2 people: too small/tight. Room/bathroom very clean. Desk personal and breakfast ok-ish. Good value though especailly for the location. I would go there again and will not go for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Santiego de ComPostela

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The dark stairs
Location: Central
Great breakfast! Good value for your money I thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, clean and friendly!

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for it's convenient position and good value. We were in Santiago de Compostela for feria so the location was brilliant. Close enough to be handy but far enough to escape the hectic crowds and noise. The hotel is small, maybe outdated but clean. Breakfast was totally adequate for our needs - cereals, yoghurt, toast, assorted breads and pastries. We would go back to the Horreo.
4 out of 5
by Flora

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Trato del personal muy agradable, repetire
4 out of 5
by serenella

Santiago, una meta per tutti

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
molto gradevole e ricca di cultura e gusto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ubicación, ubicación y ubicación

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Un hotel pequeñito, pero acogedor. Las habitaciones tienen un encanto especial, el servicio es inmejorable, te dan una asesoría completa para tu visita, hasta con tours gratuitos, todo super especial. He estado en muchos hoteles, pero este hotel se diferencia notablemente por el trato tan especial que te brindan. Las habitaciones que me otorgaron eran las del 5to. nivel y era como estar en un apartamento, sumamente limpias y espaciosas con A/C y todo lo que encuentras en los hoteles, tres TVs, etc. Otra cosa es la ubicación, estas a un paso de la estación de tren y a un paso del centro, tienes todo lo que desees a un paso. Si volviera a ir definitivamente sería a este hotel, muchas gracias por todo Judith.