Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the perfect location

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved being right by the cathedral, hearing the bells, as well as being surrounded by lots of other beautiful old sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More information about car parking and control of noise.
Location: Ideally located for walking to main sights of city
Hotel was well situated for main sights of Santiago. Room was well equipped and sized. Staff on reception and in breakfast room were excellent More information form hotel about best places for car parking outside the pedestrian zone would have been helpful. Noise from other rooms or outside in the street were a bit disturbing for two out of three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A larger breakfast room
Location: Location could not be better, as I said above, centrally located on old town (less than a block from the main Cathedral)
Center located in the old town; 5 minute walk to any of the mayor attractions. Rooms are small but adecuate and tastefully decorated with large closet and small computer desk with Network access. Bathroom is of a modest size but functional, clean, powerful showers and large mirror. Be advised that cars have limited access to the old town and that you will have to park your car out of the old town. The Hotel has a parking agreement with a Parking Garage for about 10 E a day. Be prepared to walk uphill to reach the Hotel (about 10 minutes away) They offered excellent breakfast for about 12 E per person. The staff is friendly and will assist you with anything you need. Wonderful little Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Rooms are tiny

Posted May 3, 2017
I paid for a double room king bed single occupancy. I stayed one night. Before Camino walk and 3 nights after. Was told no double rooms available each time. If I had not paid in advance I would have found another hotel. The room was tiny for the price I paid it was way to expensive. Would not go back again. It had double bed about 8 inches clearance on one side an about 16 inches on the other. The breakfast staff were amazing could not do enough for me. The hotel was spotless. All
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was incredible! Helpful!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
So close to Cathedral. What I loved most was that it was in the hub of foot traffic but was so insulated from any noise. After walking the Camino it was all the luxury I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice room in heart of old city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very modern room in great location two minutes from cathedral.
5 out of 5
by Annie from Seattle

Loved it!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel for my stay in Santiago. The service was outstanding and the room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable accommodation but thin walls

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night, I decided to stay in a nice hotel after I finished the Camino pilgrimage. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room perfectly clean and stylish and the bed was so comfortable. It was so close to the cathedral too which suited me. The only negative really is I could hear, very clearly, the TV and conversations from the adjacent and upstairs rooms!
5 out of 5
by susana from Barcelona

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, hotel boutique, quiet, modern amenities, super clean and great service. Excellent location next to cathedral.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Ireland

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel in excellent location. Staff very attentive and make you feel at home. Would stay here again if I was in Santiago de Compostela.