Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The bathroom is big. Room is beautiful Can boil water in the room which is necessary for tea lovers.
Cons: Only one thing The wall is too thin so can hear everything
Location: Catedral and many things
The Hotel staffs are very helpful, gave us a very nice room. We had wonderful 5 nights here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 6, 2017
A good and comfortable hotel but difficult to reach and find if you do not know the city. In my opinion, hotel employees must send by email an outline of the old part of the city and mark the location of the hotel on it. And just to warn that the car should be left in the parking lot outside the old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

The staff on duty during our stay there were 5+

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Have written to the hotel to compliment the professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness of its staff especially ms Beatriz and mr Jesus. Happy to refer hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, OH

Nice hotel close to Santiago de Compostela

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Small and quiet hotel, close to all the tourist attractions. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Beautiful hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful new boutique hotel right in the old town in easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, the cathedral and squares. You do have to walk with your luggage for about 10 minutes from the parking area since cars cannot get near the hotel but the clean rooms, beautiful decor and great location are worth it. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the perfect location

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved being right by the cathedral, hearing the bells, as well as being surrounded by lots of other beautiful old sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More information about car parking and control of noise.
Location: Ideally located for walking to main sights of city
Hotel was well situated for main sights of Santiago. Room was well equipped and sized. Staff on reception and in breakfast room were excellent More information form hotel about best places for car parking outside the pedestrian zone would have been helpful. Noise from other rooms or outside in the street were a bit disturbing for two out of three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A larger breakfast room
Location: Location could not be better, as I said above, centrally located on old town (less than a block from the main Cathedral)
Center located in the old town; 5 minute walk to any of the mayor attractions. Rooms are small but adecuate and tastefully decorated with large closet and small computer desk with Network access. Bathroom is of a modest size but functional, clean, powerful showers and large mirror. Be advised that cars have limited access to the old town and that you will have to park your car out of the old town. The Hotel has a parking agreement with a Parking Garage for about 10 E a day. Be prepared to walk uphill to reach the Hotel (about 10 minutes away) They offered excellent breakfast for about 12 E per person. The staff is friendly and will assist you with anything you need. Wonderful little Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Rooms are tiny

Posted May 3, 2017
I paid for a double room king bed single occupancy. I stayed one night. Before Camino walk and 3 nights after. Was told no double rooms available each time. If I had not paid in advance I would have found another hotel. The room was tiny for the price I paid it was way to expensive. Would not go back again. It had double bed about 8 inches clearance on one side an about 16 inches on the other. The breakfast staff were amazing could not do enough for me. The hotel was spotless. All