Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.BeachVA

Ecxellent!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Accomodations were very comfortable! A perfect treat after 5 day Campostella journey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Relaxing stay in Santiago.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite early to check in and was surprised and pleased to find our room was ready. The hotel staff were without exception accommodating and helpful. The room was beautiful, well designed, comfortable and clean. Lovely patio doors which opened up to a garden area. Santiago is an incredible city but very busy so we found the location of this hotel perfect; just a short walk from the Cathedral and the many restaurants and bars yet just far enough away to allow a very peaceful and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by helyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Sweet ending

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Santiago de Compostela was our last destination in this family vacation trip. I thought the hotel was contemporary viewing it from the outside but to our surprise and much appreciation, the intetior and the rooms had touches of palatial elements. The breakfast hall has arched high ceiling and we love their use of old cabinets for bread and glasses. The painting on the wall added to the 17th C ambience. And breakfast was worth the price. Our room was another surprise. Again the ambience was palatial and as a bonus, the window had a viiew of the garden and we loved it! So cool and so serene. After weeks of staying in regular hotels, AC was a welcome break, relaxing and calming, with hints of palace experience. What a way to end a vacation.
4 out of 5
by Alejandro from Miami

Good location with parking

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
unfortunately even the employees tried and were very nice the a/c never worked in my superior room. A wedding in the hotel premises was very noice when you cannot close the windows and turn on the a/c.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Quiet area near parks

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nice quiet place but further from Old city centre than advertised. Good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galicia & IoM

Surprising mixture of old and new

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: the food, the bar, the room, the style ....
Cons: Maybe the terrace tables could have the rocky table tops fixed!
Location: The location allows a beautiful walk right into the heart of the old city, emerging onto Plaza Obradoiro.
We only stayed one night, but we really enjoyed this hotel. Nice bar and terrace, excellent restaurant with a modern take on Galician food, and surprising interiors that combined old and new in an impressive way. Faultless cleanliness, staff very helpful and lovely rooms.
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels