Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Small basic but rooms are clean and close to cathedral and everything else in old town
5 out of 5
by Maureen

A Gem

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful experience. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and the staff was amazing. Received a warm welcome, was given a map of the city and they were knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions. The breakfast was exceptional, not just toast and coffee. Hotel was centrally located and I was able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by R J

Great little Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have absolutely no hesitation in recommended this hotel. We arrived at lunchtime and were told we could not get into room until 2pm (which we knew) but were able to leave the cases. We came back later to find the cases had been taken up to the room. There is a small Cafe next door run by the hotel and the food was good. We had breakfast which was good value with a plentiful selection. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the old town and from the airport it costs 3 Euros on the bus which stops less than 10 mins away. Slightly on the down side was the room was on the small but acceptable and the shower cubical was also quite small but again acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Good stop over

Posted May 3, 2017
I really enjoy the location. Last time I was greeted with a good cup of coffee. Expresso. This time not. That really didn't matter. But I was looking forward to one in the morning. Now they have the regular coffee, I found it not that hot. Even the milk was not heated. My stay was average this time. I found it better 2years ago better. Will I stay again, probably but would not include the breakfast only because of my coffee. The staff are all so friendly. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Great value

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We had only two days in Santiago so Hotel Real was perfect. In the old city and only a few minutes from all main sites of interest. It was clean and warm and welcoming and the staff were friendly and helpful. At night there was a bit of noise from the street but the glazing, when closed, cut it out completely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quick check in, nice room, less than five minute walk to cathedral. There is a breakfast, for a fee, or great cafes just outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Excellent. Great location, great staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Excellent!!!!. The hotel is near the Cathedral and major interest points in Santiago de Compostella. We did enjoy walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great location--easy walk thru the city

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, service and cleanliness
Cons: Shower stall was ample, but a bit small for a larger person
Location: Cathedral, restaurants park and museums are nearby. Lots of hot water.
Nice room, more than ample breakfast with excelent cafe con leache. Dedicated and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jiyoun

best staff here

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Besides of all facilities, the staffs here are the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Centre of town/ very helpful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Diana and Natalia were excellent helpers with good English
Location: Easy access to all major sites such as markets, cathedral, park etc
Excellent staff Close to centre of town Nice little breakfast room with an excellent range of food Newspapers Room is big enough but not big. Facilities are very good. Excellent shower. Sometime very noisy but not bad with window closed