Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carl

Great room for a simple solo traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to train station, and I had a very early train to catch. It was also outside the main Camino tourist area.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Rey Fernando was great. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, gave us directions, booked our taxi, and gave tips on where to go in Santiago to help make visit even more memorable. It was a bit farther from the cathedral than our tired feet (after the Camino) had hoped for but the walk was very manageable. I would book again.
4 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot and noisy

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located on one floor of a multistoried building. The staff is very nice and helpful and the room was clean and had everything I required except a quiet place to actually sleep. I am a light sleeper apparently and the noise from the other floors went long into the night - as is the norm in that part of the world. There is no air conditioning and in the spring/summer in Spain it is much needed. It was incredibly hot during my stay and leaving the windows closed was not an option which only increased the noise level. Wifi was good at times - best in the common area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: They were very accommodating.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Walk around and sense the energy of Santiago de Compostela.....
Close to train station. Very helpful staff. I arrived after midnight and they were very pleasant to receive me after their normal hours of operation.
5 out of 5
by Donal

Very clean and comfortable friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable friendly staff however on the sixth floor of building 15 min walk from old town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value in a very pleasant city

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful and earnest reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Best Place To Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Internet, and good WiFI. English speakers on every shift. The staff knew several languages. A one day laundry service.
Cons: It was great, can't think of anything!
Location: Many restaurants, and a market very near by. The train station is just two blocks away and the bus station a short trip away by city bus number 5.
The staff and owners are wonderful, warm people who will make you feel at home instantly! They let me store my luggage, after flying into Santiago, staying a couple days with them before heading out to start the Camino in Sarria; then to walk back to Santiago. They didn't charge a storage fee. All the other sights of Santiago are a short walk, or bus ride away. Train station is two blocks away. Many restaurants and market very nearby. Great coffee and continental breakfast for nominal fee. They go out of their way to guide you, and give you directions to anywhere you want to visit in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Convenient to trains and restaurants.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for a single night with sole purpose of getting up very early for 6am train departure. No AC in this hotel, but opebed windows for cool air while sleeping.