Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel within easy reach of Santiago

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent quality hotel with well trained staff. Food high quality in the main restaurant with reasonable prices for this type of hotel. Excellent breakfast which was constantly being refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a beautiful and great service hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great place to stay. Juan at from desk help us a lot with recomendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Beautiful building, good food

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice, comfortable, good food. Didn't use spa, too expensive.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Beautiful Chateau

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place. We walked in and out of Santiago to get our bearings. It was a good walk and there are taxis and buses too. We then drove into town the next day to do the cathedral roof. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner good. Friendly staff. Rooms and hallways kept dark due to climate control which is a good idea but found at night it was too hot in our room and could not cool the room down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Oasis outside city center

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, spa
Cons: Nothing - wondeful
Location: 7euro taxi ride to Santiago. Could walk in about 45 minutes - would be a nice walk.
Gorgeous, peaceful hotel in a refurbished factory outside city center (short 7euro taxi). Beautiful clean and quiet rooms (feel like new), lovely public space, and fabulous staff. Spa is reasonably priced with terrific personnel - try the water circuit for fun and definitely get a massage or facial. Especially if you have just walked the camino. Well priced dining and beverage options - no nickel and diming. Only other hotel in Santiago that rivals is the Parador in the city center, which is also lovely. If you want peace and quiet and a spa, choose this one. If you want to be in the midst of everything in a gorgeous historic building with staff that is not as attentive and food and bev that is a bit pricy, choose the Parador. You can't lose - I have stayed in both and they are both wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torres

Nice hotel. Warmest staff. Nice hotel surroundings

Posted May 29, 2017
Excellent hotel with nice people and located close to Santiago and other incredible places in Galicia. Hotel itself is an old construction very well remodelated with a very romantic environment. Very well recommended for a several days stay in Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for relaxation and good food

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The telephone system which was down
Location: The hotel is in itself an attraction.
We have a wonderful stay in a city full of history. Hotel facilities are first class. Nice ambience and a staff fully committed to look after the customer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ahh

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had just finished a cruise on the Duoro River and this was just a great place to relax before heading home. Nice bistro and excellent dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Amazing Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Fantastic, great, superb - are words that are coming to my head while thinking on how to rate the hotel. The hotel itself is amazingly beautiful and you can feel the love that was invested there to create such an amazing atmosphere. Room is super super comfortable - bed, linen, towels, smell - everything was incredible. Breakfast was very complete and very good as well. We also dined twice in the restaurant and it tasted amazing as well. Staff was extremely helpful and caring. I have had a chance to stay in several hotels already - I don't believe I ever had such a perfect stay as this one. Everything was just amazing.