Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Stayed for 4 days after walking the Camino

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice hotel, rooms are a good size and the bed and pillows are very comfortable! That was important after walking the Camino. Breakfast buffet is extensive and includes hot items. Very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms
Very nice hotel close to the city centre and market. 4-6 minutes walking to the Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near old city centre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well situated hotel, conveniently close to the old city. Santiago de Compostela is an interesting place to visit. The hotel is comfortable, clean with friendly, helpful staff. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Hezkia

A very good hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to two main facts: its location (very close to the old city) and the fact that it was a four stars hotel. The reception was very quick and polite. our room was large as well as our bathroom. The beds were comfortable enough and their air condition made our life much better since that during our stay the temperature in Santiago de Compostela jumped to 35 C . Highly recommended for those who traveling in the old city of Santiago de Compostela.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great location. Parking behind hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable convenient location quiet room nice garden
Excellent location clean comfortable rooms.would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Comfortable hotel, fairly close to old town centre

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Good buffet breakfast; friendly staff person. Location.
Cons: Room ventilation/AC?
Location: Central. Cathedral, food market each am, across the street. Bus stop across the street - bus to train station, for eg
Nice restaurant, pleasant garden area, quiet area with comfortable chairs immed. outside our room. Room was stuffy and humid, in spite of AC. Stayed 4 days.
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ernie

Clean, very comfortable and a great staff that was

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Just finished walking the Camino De Santiago from Irun to Santiago. What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. After a good hot bath I really did not feel much like leaving the hotel but I did. Spent two nights there and if I return in the future I certainly will try and book my reservation for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not four star standard

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel not easy to find and the hotel has no place to park which we were not aware of. Courtesy at the reception left a lot to be desired. Room and bed was excellent, breakfast fair ( not a four star breakfast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Excellent location just outside the old City walls

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Easy access to the Cathedral and all historic sites.