Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Meddie

Location! Location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
You can't beat the location! It is right around the corner from the cathedral and in the middle of all shopping and dining. If you want a quiet stay- this may not be for you- because dinner in Spain is around 10 pm so the street and plaza is lively all night long. However, we loved the hum of dishes and voices, bells and local musicians playing harps and violin in the streets below. The windows are very soundproof- so you can close them. Lovely place to stay-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at Libredón. We would love to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel is in Super convenient Plaza Fonseca location. Staff is excellent and helped me in an informative and professional manner. Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at Libredón. We would love to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Close to the Cathedral

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great surprise to see how close we were to the Cathedral. Great view from the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at Libredón. We would love to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at Libredón. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Friendly little hotel, great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: Small room.
Location: Loads of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Head a couple of streets further out though for the more Spanish, local places.
This hotel is in a fantastic location, on a pretty little plaza right in the centre of the old town. It's an old, characterful building, but with a clean, modern interior. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and I was able to practice my Spanish when checking in :) The room was on the small side, but as we didn't spend too much time there it wasn't really a problem. We stayed during a festival, so there was a lot of street noise, but to me this added to the sense of being in the middle of things. The hotel helpfully provide earplugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at Libredón. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great locatoon

Posted May 26, 2017
Just around the corner from the xathedral on the pretty Praza Fonseca. Great staff. Simple yet eleganr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Rece, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at libredón! We would love to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centre of old town

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good modern Pension in the centre of the old town. Near the Cathedral and in the centre of the bars/ restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at Libredón.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Nice hotel and view beside the cathedral.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: room just a little tight but considering it is in the center it is acceptable.
Location: beside the cathedral. small relaxing park in front entrance and restaurants
The stay was excellent and the hotel staff is good. But the wifi is only available on the reception. Nice front entrance park to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for staying at Libredón. We would love to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Gracias por su valoración. Esperamos volver a recibirle en nuestra pensión.