Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great spot beside Cathedral

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location right on the main square and the history of the hotel itself.
Location: Fab location right beside the main cathedral. Great spot to watch peregrinos arrive at the cathedral and to explore Santiago.
Great hotel to relax after doing part of the Camino! Great place to watch fellow peregrinos complete their journeys as the hotel is beautifully situated in the main square beside the Cathedral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Super nice hotel. 10 meters to Catedral De Santiag

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Extraordinary . This the best hotel in Galacia. You must try the Reyes Catolicas Restaurant downstairs. Excellent wine and super excellent services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendoza Argentina

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Service, rooms and location are excellent. Historic Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good option, in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the building and location
Cons: air conditioning and parking
Location: everything is very close by walking
good option, near all the important monuments and restaurants. very confortable rooms. some items are very old as the air conditioning. excellent restaurant the hotel is a musseum itself
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This last stay was my 3rd time at the Parador. There are many things I like about this hotel such as its historical significance to the Camino of St. James, its old world charm and its modern ammenities. The reception desk was very helpful. The food in the restaurants (formal, casual and breakfast) was excellent. One thing I did notice was the public areas were dirty and/or in need of repair. The elevator I used nearest my room was filthy with garbage on the floor and stains and hand prints on the walls. I also feel that the service in the bar is severly lacking. A hotel of this calibre should provide more attentive service to its customers. One more thing that really needs to be addressed is the wireless internet. This was a very frustrating part of my stay. Access was weak and intermittant regardless of where I was on the hotel. Overall my experience was good but it could easily have been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic, monumental hotel, spectacular location!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The Hostal dos Reis Catolicos is a destination in and of itself. I was there around 17 years ago, and it was an amazing experience to return with my daughters - unlike any place they've been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

A museum

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Impresive location beside the Cathedral and the main plaza Excellent breakfast Beautiful and rustic hotel The itself is an attraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

There cannot possibly be a nicer hotel in Satiago

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Architecture. Location. Breakfast. Room.
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of everything that is wonderful about Santiago.
This hotel is an architectural jewel, with its heavy wooden doors, labyrinthian hallways, courtyards, ballrooms, music rooms stone arches and old-world window shutter system. One night we returned late to the parador (midnight), and heard the sound of piano music coming from a distant corner of the hotel. We found the source: someone playing a Beethoven piano concerto in the dark on a ground-floor grand piano, with two friends lightning the keys with iPhone flashlights. We listened from the stone balcony above. Others joined in the magical experience and we all applauded - the pianist looked up in the dark - he hadn't known we were there. Magical. Most wonderful breakfast in Spain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room- reminded me of Game of Thrones. The terraza café was our favorite spot each day. Quick room service, as needed!
4 out of 5
by Miguel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
very good, within the expectations