Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great hotel and location, staff at front desk not so much. Unbeatable location, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful old hotel. Very central .

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We had an excellent trip. Flights on time .Lovely hotel. Great and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Riding, VA

Nicest hotel in the town

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The history
Cons: We are from the US and 5 years of studying Spanish means I'm not very conversational. The receptionist was not helpful or understanding about this.
If you are going to visit Santiago, you should stay in this Parador. The history alone is worth it plus it's right next to the Cathedral. The only feedback that I have for the hotel staff is that I was greeted by a receptionist that was fairly snobby and not very welcoming. It could be that my Spanish was not very good, but the doorman, valet and overnight receptionists were wonderful and helpful. The cafe upstairs was great and the nice restaurant downstairs was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in Santiago

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, amazing service.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Best is Santiago

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The best place to stay if you are finishing your Camino and/or are interested in history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic, elegant hotel in Santiago de Compostela

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive, but also very special. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles. USA

Terrible experiance

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This hotel need major remodeling Room comfort below any standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by JULIO CASTRO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. The last three years we had remodele all the bathrooms of the bedrooms. We have change all the textil stuf and we have painted the walls and the next year we will change all the mattress and we will restore many pieces of furniture. All the bedrooms of the Hotel are differents and some of them are nicer than others and by your comments, we understand the one you were assignated did not fulfill your expectations. I hope in your next visit to Santiago you find the Hotel more remodelated. Best regards JULIO CASTRO Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Perfect location at the cathedral. The square is breathtaking. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Perfect location. Expensive but worth it. Best gift for yourself after walking the Camino! Save up and treat yourself! Staff very helpful. Very beautiful historical landmark--a museum!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Perfect

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel steeped in history. The perfect end to our fabulous Camino De Santiago.