Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Small quality rural hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Owner very helpful and pleasant. Quality complex of buildings
Cons: Absolutely nothing. Perfect
Location: Close to Santiago airport yet quiet rural setting. Camino path runs nearby. Easy access by car into Santiago
Beautifully restored rural complex. Complete with own chapel and outbuildings. Quality furnishings. Best room is Grand Cabin, complete with four poster bed. Lovely courtyard setting. Easy parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NJ. USA

VERY CHARMING HOTEL

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location near the last 10 Km stretch of the walking path to Santiago. Covered parking and spacious rooms. Staff very helpful on touring Santiago. Very rustic and charming hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This hotel was excellent

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. We stayed in room #27 which had a king 4-poster bed, 2 of the walls were the original stone, gorgeous wood finishing, modern bathroom fixtures. A very satisfying breakfast for only 6.60€ extra, and the best coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect rural stay close to airport

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful surrounding in a charming old stone house. Good breakfast and lovely garden. Do not miss the mill and chapel on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for Camino, car essential for safety

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not suitable accommodation for Camino pilgrim. No facilities on site, not even a kettle to make hot drink and no food available. Uphill 1.5km walk from village along a very busy main road with no verge for walking, traffic speeding by very closely & felt dangerous for walking. Most disappointing stay on an otherwise wonderful Camino experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice experience with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed at Xan Xordo after walking the Camino, close to airport. We stayed a total of 5 days in 2014 and 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet country location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Lovely old house, in great condition. You would want a car if you're planning to stay here, as it's 15-20 minutes outside town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PIlgrim Princesses at the Pazo

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was just lovely. Our host was very gracious and courteous. He drove us to and from a local restaurant where we enjoyed a good meal. We wandered the property and through the stone building and we're just delighted. It was a wonderful place to stay for a last night in Spain. A luxury after walking the Camino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Oasis in the middle of Compostella

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish period Hotel, the grounds have a beautiful setting, the staff is super willing to assist and a commodate needs and meals The hotel is immaculately cared for