Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Improve your WIFI coverage in all the rooms. On the hotel's website explain parking and access to the hotel.
Location: Go the the coast. The Cathedral rock formation is amazing. Go early and make sure you book the entrance BEFORE you get there.
Breakfast over priced. Buy around the corner. Access to hotel is difficult - GPS fails. You must know that access to the hotel is controlled by a hydraulic barrier controlled by the local police. Call hotel for details. Parking - Not available at hotel. You must park car a good 15 minute walk from hotel. Excellent location: Walking distance to the main cathedral and other churches in the area. WIFI strength is fair to poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

In the middle of old town

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very convenient to all the historical and religious sites to see in Santiago de C. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MONICA

A quiet spot to relax in Santiago

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean friendly hotel. The Cathedral was a stone throw away. One caution...hard to get to if you're driving as it's in the middle of the old town. Take a taxi...they are inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect boutique hotel, central yet quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at Hotel San Miguel. It is a charming hotel, full of character but newly renovated inside. It has a prime location in the centre of the historic town, but set in a small plaza so is very quiet and off the beaten track. Delicious breakfast, buffet style, with a wonderful spread of traditional Galician food. The top floor room in the eaves is magical, with a beautiful view of the cathedral and rooftops of Santiago de Compostella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

An unexpectedly fantastic little hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Loved this place. Beautiful building, modern, top notch! Staff couldn't help enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: so for the top floe so you don't listen to footsteps all night
Location: cathedral de Santiago, restaurants, shopping
Luisa at the front desk is so helpful, only problem we had was noise and security. The floors are laminate and you can hear everything from all the rooms upstairs. Also we did not know that our room did not lock from the outside so we had unwelcome visitors at 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Grange, Texas

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location & price for somewhere quiet.
Location: Quiet, near catedral & places to eat & celebrate.
Located off main Camino route, near cathedral. Places to eat are in easy walking distance. Nice breakfast at hotel & lunch & dinner menus good, too. Staff knowledgeable & helpful. Train station not far & can be walked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location - steps from the Cathedral

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Our train was arriving after reception closed, however the staff went above and beyond by waiting for us to arrive. We had a great stay here and I will be back in September.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel inside historic town and very near

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
short stay of 1 night Enjoyed Santiago ' cathedral and historic town