Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by stephen

Very poor WiFi

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, Kent.UK

2 Night stay to visit Santiago sights

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The clean modern facilities, lots of space, good staff, secure underground parking very useful as we had a campervan and 4 bikes.
Cons: One of the windows in our family room could open right up which i felt was unsafe as we were on the top floor and had kids with us.
Excellent sized family room, very spacious. Kids loved the bunkbeds and their own space. Lovely service from the reception desk and also from the bar and restaurant. Breakfast and dinner was very nice and well priced. Not in the prettiest of areas but we didn't mind as the hotel itself made up for that. A pleasant 20 min walk to the old town area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and near downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable four star hotel within one mile of the central city.
4 out of 5
by Mark T Hoose

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great value and foof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning in bed room
No air conditioning. The bedroom was like a smelly oven when we arrived. It was really hot and stuffy during the night, didn't sleep well. The staff were really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay. Welcoming.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Travelling around Spain this was a real treat thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access via bus to city centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure high end hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The hotel definitely does not have " soundproof rooms" as advertised. Located on a loud busy road. Others guests were partying in the hotel rooms and halls at 1 am. Staff was reluctant to do anything even after calls and complaints from multiple rooms. Front desk lady the next morning was indifferent about the situation and said " that is the way it it, we can't stop partying" Old outdated rooms. Water pressure is poor. The one good thing, was we enjoyed a great dinner with good service in the hotel restaurant, but it was the good thing about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, el Cote nearby. Some distance from Centre. Regular bus service nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful, knowledgeable & friendly staff. No restaurant for dinner. Breakfast available. Car Park but chargeable. Quiet rooms despite being on busy thoroughfare. Easy access to motorway.