Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location, but below average

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Photographs lie to you: no indoor pool, outside pool was in dismal condition (see pics) and worse, the porter said everyone asked the same questions! Wall to wall carpet was terribly dirty and bathrooms and kitchen are badly aged, these people should consider updating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was really nice The cleaning was good The location is perfect to visit Santiago Center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not safe, not clean, and very small

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up, rip out the oil stained carpets, and give people proper dishes and pans to use.
Location: Noisy, hookers on the corners, lots of crime now in this area and they are in the heart of it. DO NOT GO OUT AT NIGHT!!!!
First off the neighborhood has really gone downhill since my last visit, prostitutes on the corners and very loud place to stay. The room itself was very small and they were very creative how they took the pictures because this was a 2 bedroom shoe-box. The carpets were very dirty with old black grease stains and we had 3 people booked in our room and there were 2 cups, 2 plates and 2 wine glasses and the frying pan was burned through. Its just felt dirty. The shower head would stay in the holder, the doors were so squeaky you could open or close any without waking everyone up, seriously bring some WD40 with you. The front door staff are unfriendly so dont expect help from them. The pool on the roof is dirty, they dont use chemicals and there were a lot of kids in there that were probably getting their only bath that day. There were only 2 old beat up lounge chairs for the entire pool area. The pool is small but if it were clean and they had chairs it would have been a nice escape from the heat. The grocery stores downstairs are dirty, if you walk 2 blocks east there is a nice Lider thats clean. next time we will stay near the US Embassy, there is a lot of nice places to stay and shopping as well. Also lots of great cafes. Downtown is an experience but not much for dining, and you dont want to be out at night any way in that neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Argentina

Downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It is very noisy and downtown of Santiago is not so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped apartment centrally located

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Central and well equipped for 3
Cons: Air conditioning for summer
Location: Central downtown. Down market to left central square, up market to right the Bellas Artes district, something for everyone !
Apart from lack of air conditioning (for summer heat), this is a great apartment for a stay of a week or two with the savings of self-catering, exploiting stove, MWave, Fridge etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and practical

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Its location, friendliness of the staff, very practical for our family.
Cons: The pool was in repair.
Location: It is close to the cathedral, there are at least two small supermarket nearby, we found a very good Peruvian restaurant, it is close to Santa Lucia.
The appartment is well located, many stores can be found around, and it is not far from the cathedral. The appartment was clean and we had a perfect view of the fireworks of New Year Eve. The little kitchen was well supplied for a short stay. The staff was very nice since we arrived early and were able to drop out luggage early, and e were able to leave them after handing our keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Nice hotel close to downtown santiago.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Was a Nice apartament, clean and close to main atractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location and good deal
Cons: Decor
It is an apartment rental, not a hotel and so you do not get support. Only recommend if you get a good rate. Room good but tired decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted May 13, 2015
Its very near to the all places and the stay is very comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment not hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was perfect for what I wanted but you should be able to speak Spanish it was an apartment not a hotel this should be stressed because its important for others to know if you aren't familiar with Santiago it's probably not a good place unless you speak Spanish because otherwise it's hard to get any help for directions etc.