Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mayra S from puerto rico

From PR

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
breakfast is not breakfast is like a snack. Other thing was the towels need to be change by new ones. In general aparment was cute and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Really great location!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Favorite part of the hotel was the location and layout. The wifi worked great and there was plenty of hot water for showers through out the day.
Cons: Reception desk and Expedia reservation processing.
Three of us girls stayed at the Andes Apartment Hotel(not connected to the hostel). Bookings were thru the hostel but the apartment bldg was around the corner and on another street. It was a one bedroom unit with sleeper sofa in a high security bldg in the heart of the city. We booked based on reviews and were so pleased with our accommodations that we re-booked the place upon return to the city from another stop. The layout was perfect for our needs-and exactly as depicted in pictures. The kitchen was totally useful to us and our home cooked meals. We were right next to a grocery store and amidst a bunch of cool little dining places and the breakfast included with our stay was filling. Taxis were always waiting outside since it was a big apartment complex. We made use of the laundry and exercise facilities. The only issues we ran into were: The first apartment we booked had water leaking from somewhere in the bathroom. No problem with the second apartment we booked. Also upon the first check-in the reservation desk had a hard time locating our reservation and the room assigned to us-apparently the computer went down. So we were waiting about an hour for check in which seemed long since we were already checking in exhausted from our late flight and the 25min. transport from airport to the hotel. We booked a larger room the second time and were given the wrong room. But we were too tired to walk back to the hotel, make a complaint to the front desk and move to another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no thank you.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
totally didn't live up to the reviews. Poor front desk service. absolutely terrible breakfast (bread, terrible coffee, and nothing really else) The apartment was freezing, the heat control was locked with a padlock so you couldn't turn it on. I was so cold I had to leave the stove burners on to warm the room. The bathroom had old warn out towels with "hotel royal" on them. NO SOAP, NO SHAMPOO. there was no dish soap, and the salt and peper shakers were empty. only half of the outlets worked. I'm not picky at all, but mad that I stayed here. It was a huge disappointment. The only plus was the maid, who only came once in four days to clean. once. stayed in May. world traveller, but not picky! this was just not good at all.
5 out of 5
by Jess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ginette from Montreal

Mauvais service/trop cher

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Réservation payé non honorée , personnel désagréable
5 out of 5
by Wariton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diogo from Manaus

Boa experiência

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Havíamos reservado um apartamento superior para 3 pessoas. Ao chegarmos, nos puseram em um apartamento standard, mas após relatarmos o problema corrigiram o equívoco. O apartamento era amplo, confortável, limpo e bem localizado, com um supermercado ao lado e vários restaurantes próximos. A comunicação com a recepção do Andes (Hostel) era complicada, já que não havia interfone e a recepção fica no prédio do hostel em outra rua, então se precisássemos, como ocorreu, da senha da internet tínhamos que ir até lá. O café da manhã era bem simples, servido no hostel. De modo geral, recomendo o Andes Apartments pela localização, conforto, limpeza e boa manutenção do apartamento. Porém, naturalmente não se pode esperar serviço de hotel, pois o conceito é outro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En el centro muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Es una lastima que el lugar ,no tiene el servicio necesario.Con respecto al desayuno fui una vez al hostel no habia lugar y lo unico del mismo cafe y tostadas de pan lactal unicamente,y me fui.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ficamos na alta estação, com muita procura por turistas. O FLAT é muito bem localizado,com todas as comodidades. A limpeza é diária e o apartamento e novo. Fomos muito bem atendidos no Hostel (sede) que nos ofereceu alternativas as situações surgidas. Mas, como nem tudo é perfeito, faz-se necessário a manutenção preventiva dos equipamentos e faxina profunda. As toalhas são do Hostel, e portanto não são novas. Utilizamos a cozinha para preparações do café da manhã e jantar. No geral, foi uma boa estadia. E bom lembrar que não é um Hotel, mas um Apart hotel, de alta rotatividade. Ficaria novamente hospedado.
4 out of 5
by Júlio César from Brotas

Bom mas pode melhorar!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
As roupas de cama e banho eram muito velhas, poídas! Estavam rasgadas e encardidas. Fora isso, tudo muito bom. Voltaríamos!