Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Remove it from Expedia.
Location: Near bus and taxi rank which came in handy to move to new hotel.
This is not a 4 star hotel. It's an apartment block with a caretaker who speaks no English whatsoever. Reception is a counter in entrance for residents. The staff have no interest in helping other than to send you to apartment 203 for the caretaker. Expedia / "hotel" offers buffet breakfast which turned out to be a "continental" breakfast not served on Sundays - same applies to room service - no Sundays. The 250mil milk jug in the fridge was not replaced daily. I placed it on the washing counter and the staff placed it back in the fridge. It was already going off the previous day but apparently they felt I needed to finish the 3 day old milk provided for my cornflakes (have not had them since age 12) before giving me fresh milk. Restaurant on premises means there is a sushi and pizza place outside the block with no relation between them. No wifi available other than in the room. Slow speed only. Contacted Expedia via email to cancel 9 day booking and was met with stoney silence. Still waiting for any reply from Expedia - looking for alternative booking engine. I left after day 4 as it was intolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

sting bath room. bad location. no parking.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
no one know english at the night and weekend. sting bath room. bad location. no parking. very simple fast breafest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good,

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Is a good hotel
Cons: Cleaner good
Location: Location good
Good experience, good reception, condition aire good,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey/New York

Stay away

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel room was amazing but everything comes with a catch. My 1st impression was amazing, the view of the town and the pool on the 29th floor is amazing. Safe neighborhood but unfortunately when it comes to customer services this place is well below 0. They hit you with hidden fees for drinking the bottle of waters, sodas and eating there Pringles and chips that were in the refrigerator. You would've imagine that was complimentary for the guest. No. They charged me 40$ usd for something that should've been 10-15. Smh. The hotel staff and management were so disrespectful. Will never again stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Apartments for rent w/o a sign outside

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: went just to use the hot pool... so not happy at all.
Cons: too much. Read the review... but a good starting point would be telling the truth on the offer.
Location: location is very good, facing Escuela Militar, great view.
The apartments are just a part of a building. Staff is the worst ever. Rude, confronting all the time, not looking to help at all. Booked a room for 3 people, had towels just for one and missing my kid's bed. Had to call 2 times and go personally to the "front desk" (which is just another apartment). They brought me a cot for my kid, which had to be placed in the same room since the living room courtains did not have black out so could not sleep there. The room was filthy, full of dust and fluf on the corner. The bathroom flush was rusted and green... ugly to touch. Since this is an apartment, there is no dining room, breakfast is served on the room. The heated pool was barely warm, not hot at all. The spa was closed. The same parking space was assigned to 2 different people (us and someone else), fortunately we could find another parking slot to solve this situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay in my life

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No idea, just one pops up- they have to work on a proper electrical supply, there was a blackout during the night, we had to switch an air conditioner
Location: The metro is close by.
We arrived late at about 21.00. We were looking for a hotel sign for more than half of an hour, made a few turns using GPS, than parked a car and tried finding the hotel on foot. At the exact address the regular apartment building was located and the concierge told us that the lobby had been located on the 2nd floor. In short: a company bought a few apartments and use them as hotel rooms. Therefore, all advertised, e.g. Swimming pool and other facilities belong to the Apartment building and work during the working time only. After the check in procedure the number of the parking lot was announced. We went back to the car, made another round driving the neighborhood, entered the underground parking lot and found out that the lot was occupied. we left the car on someone's parking lot and had to visit the office once again. One of the receptionist went down to the garage with us, and had the only proposal - to leave our car on the visitors' parking lot right next the garbage. You could imagine the smell in our car in the morning! A few minutes past 23.00 our suitcase and we we in front of the room's door. The card was not able to open the door! One more trip to the office! And the secret was simple: the card works in upside down position only and the just forgot yo tell us about it.! A night was horrible, because of the heavy traffic louds: the building is located on the crossroad of the highly jammed traffic. The area is highly polluted! And to add insult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Location: Great location!2 mins from subway and bus station.
good quality-price apartment hotel. extremely well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aruba

It's not exactly a hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2011
I searched for a hotel for an overnight stay for a connecting flight. Te hotel looked attractive on the description but on arrival it is not a hotel. It is an apartment renting. So no restaurant, no room service. The offered WiFi was not working and the phone was out of order also. The appartment was very clean, pretty and confortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Loud sounds from the traffic jam

Posted Aug 13, 2011
This is an apart hotel. Besides that, you can hear the noisy traffic jam with all the ambulance bells and car horns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo , Uruguay

Not even a hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011
The hotel actually is not a hotel , but an apart hotel. You must go to a small room in the second floor to check-in and they have no idea of what they are doing. The hotel promisse breakfast , but they give you a small slice of bread and cofee. Terrible hotel , don't waste your money. !!!