Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Great location, nice size rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with my boyfriend and 4 other members of his family. We had 3 rooms and we only stayed at Austral Suites for one night. It was hard to find the building itself because I thought it was a hotel and was confused when I didn't see any signage. Turns out they were condos and we had to enter just a regular building (it would be helpful in the future to be provided with a picture of what the front looks like, so you know what you're looking). There's absolutely no option for early check-in because the people at the desk don't even get the paperwork until 3pm. But the front desk was kind enough to keep our bags while we ventured out. The room itself was very spacious - it had a kitchen area, living room and a bedroom and bath. The location was perfect (and that's why we booked this). We had family who lived in the area and they recommended we stay at this location because it's walking distance to the park (where the cable cars are) and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in nice area.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Lovely room, awesome rooftop deck with pool. Views are excellent. Good area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish, comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very stylish apartment hotel with a kitchen, small living room, and small bedroom. The walls are covered in a nice bamboo veneer, one wall is entirely made of glass windows that open onto a nice little balcony that faces an interesting building. The building is also very clean and is in a great neighborhood in Providencia, near cafes, bars, restaurants, and about a block from the nearest subway station. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and BAD, CONFUSING service

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room in a great neighborhood. But it's not a hotel. It's an apart-hotel without anyone from Austral Suites in the reception. That means you don't get any service, let alone information about check-out, payment, etc. We arrived at 1pm and they said that not until 3pm would the room be available. We HATED the fact that Austral Suites is nowhere in the door, in the sign, and that the doorman for the building cannot answer anything related to Austral Suites.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Atlanta, GA

Greg

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff didn't speak much English, but the overall stay was amazing. The hotel is in a great area not far from the Bellavista area. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by IVONNE

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great once you're in!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The location and well-equipped kitchen facilities in the apartment.
Cons: A warning about arrival formalities - see above - and an English language version of the apartment instructions
Location: Good and quick access to the subway. Quiet at night, but well provided with supermarkets for eating in the apartment.
Austral Suites are great - well furnished and appointed, well serviced and with good Internet access. I would thoroughly recommend them - my wife and I had a studio which well-suited our four night stay. The situation is good, with easy and quick access to the metro and supermarkets within a 10 minute walk. It's a business area, so is full of life during the day, but much quieter at night. We ate in the apartment each night as supplies were available close by. Expedia need to put a warning on their website to say that there is no signage for Austral Apartments on the building (it seems AS aren't allowed to do this) and if arriving either after 17:30 or on a week-end or holiday, note that an envelope will be left with the reception staff, but only Spanish spoken. Our driver from the airport had never heard of AS, but found the address on his satnav. He was also concerned not to leave us until he was sure we were in the right place. AS's management could improve matters by putting apartment instructions in English as well as the comprehensive Spanish version and ensure that the information is up-to-date. The location of the office was shown as in 1403, but had actually moved to 908. The layout of the building makes it difficult to find the rooms as it's divided into two separate parts, each using different lifts. Once you're over these hurdles, AS are to be thoroughly recommended. Pilar, in the office doesn't speak English, but took the trouble to phone a colleague.
5 out of 5
by Robert from New York

A luxurious home away from home

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Location is amazing, very central, in a very convenient and sophisticated neighborhood. Could not be more pleased! From here you can get to ANYWHERE very conveniently, and everything you may need for your stay is within easy walking distance-- restaurants, groceries, pharmacies, small stores. The apartment itself is very well furnished, total comfort, great views. Instead of a vacation residence, I could have moved in and stayed for months or more. The rooftop pool area is a great way to relax. As some other reviews stated, Pilar who is the manager is a wonderful lady and very helpful. She does not speak English but sometimes she does have a person with her who does, but do not rely on that. Have a working knowledge of some Spanish or at least a translator available on your smartphone. We had no difficulty whatsoever and I speak only few words in Spanish. We will be back, this is our place to stay when in Santiago!