Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Juan J

Clean, well equipped, quiet, with amazing views

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice apartment which compares very positevely with other apartments in the area. It is well equiped and well maintained. It is located in a very central location but at the same time in a quiet spot with amazing views from the 21st floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but some let-downs.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is very convenient. 5 minute walk to metro station. Easy check in. Daily rubbish pick up. The kitchen had all the amenities. The apartment overall is comfortable and promising but I found some let-downs. The lighting was very poor in the living room, bathroom and bedroom. The curtains had holes. The towels look very old and with a funny smell, not sure whether from detergent or a cleaning product. There was also a smell in the bathroom (like sewage)
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Great location, nice size rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with my boyfriend and 4 other members of his family. We had 3 rooms and we only stayed at Austral Suites for one night. It was hard to find the building itself because I thought it was a hotel and was confused when I didn't see any signage. Turns out they were condos and we had to enter just a regular building (it would be helpful in the future to be provided with a picture of what the front looks like, so you know what you're looking). There's absolutely no option for early check-in because the people at the desk don't even get the paperwork until 3pm. But the front desk was kind enough to keep our bags while we ventured out. The room itself was very spacious - it had a kitchen area, living room and a bedroom and bath. The location was perfect (and that's why we booked this). We had family who lived in the area and they recommended we stay at this location because it's walking distance to the park (where the cable cars are) and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in nice area.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Lovely room, awesome rooftop deck with pool. Views are excellent. Good area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish, comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very stylish apartment hotel with a kitchen, small living room, and small bedroom. The walls are covered in a nice bamboo veneer, one wall is entirely made of glass windows that open onto a nice little balcony that faces an interesting building. The building is also very clean and is in a great neighborhood in Providencia, near cafes, bars, restaurants, and about a block from the nearest subway station. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and BAD, CONFUSING service

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room in a great neighborhood. But it's not a hotel. It's an apart-hotel without anyone from Austral Suites in the reception. That means you don't get any service, let alone information about check-out, payment, etc. We arrived at 1pm and they said that not until 3pm would the room be available. We HATED the fact that Austral Suites is nowhere in the door, in the sign, and that the doorman for the building cannot answer anything related to Austral Suites.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Atlanta, GA

Greg

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff didn't speak much English, but the overall stay was amazing. The hotel is in a great area not far from the Bellavista area. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by IVONNE

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels