Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Family friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2017
On arrival our room was dirty. After one nights stay and three attempts we got a clean room and upgrade. There is waterslides the kids enjoyed, however they open late in the day. The wave pool and indoor pool were clean and not packed with people. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very poor customer service, hotel amenities very poor and horrible room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Very nice secluded spot

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Only complaint was the sign on the main road is to small and not lit up. But a nice place.
2 out of 5
by Robert from United Kingdom

A Honest and truthful review

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Service at checkin was appalling had to wait for an hour with 3 young children to get room key with 20 other families. Room provided initially was old and dirty, after complaining got room in slightly newer area but electronic key faulty do had to return to reception again. Manager in office helpful but checkin staff inept! Pool facilities very good with lots of adventurous water play areas Restaurant appualing, food vile, worst food I have been served in Mexico and overpriced! Take your own food and drink and enjoy in room and use free barbecue area provided. Hotel and pool area need makeover and upgraded for price requested but water facilities provided best in Monterrey at this time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

Not the best hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: GREAT STUFF TO DO AROUND PRESA DE BOCA, AND COLLA DE CABALLO
The hotel staff was not friendly. When we got to our room there was a dead roach on our sink. It was decaying and ants were all ready forming to the roach. Then the pull out coach had so many stains, when we removed the another roach was there as well, dead and decaying. But, that didn't stop when we took out the sheets all dirty and another roach was folded into the sheets. The towels were no dirty, you can tell they have not cleaned the room in a while. Spoke to the front desk said she will send someone up wait for 1 hour called again front desk never answer. We just left the hotel, we didn't even stayed the night. Awful hotel experiences!!!
3 out of 5
by Yesenia from Katy

Great location but needs rooms need update.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
the location is beautiful and they have a great water park for the kids, but the rooms need to be updated with better beds and maintained better. The rooms need to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by carolina from dallas

good family experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was fun wort every penny and definitlly comong back soon
5 out of 5
by RICARDO from NYC

Family fun

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We went for family fun, and we got so much fun, lots of kids areas, lots of water and slides for them, so mission accomplished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas USA

Horrible hotel close to the lake

Posted Sep 17, 2015
It was only one night so I can celebrate my cousin birthday but it was horrible first bathroom' problem we went to the pool and when we came back it was water every where flood came from bathroom we called them took 2hrs to check it and after we told them we need towels cause we used it for clean the floor ..and we had to get it our self..and i pay for extra person and I told them I need extra bed or blankets..they never shows up my guess sleep on the floor we our towels aND we hAve to cook bUT the stove wasnt wkg good broken pices..we call the manager next day and they said we don't have manager so how it is work u r advertising this hotel..plus it was dirty..I hope sombody can hear me cause I want my money back