Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location for a city stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Central location, space, supermarket next door.
Cons: Rooms and especially bathroom are a bit tired, could do with a bit of tlc but perfectly clean and ok.
Great base for seeing Santiago. Walking distance to all central sights and to metro, great dining very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

Well Located

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The 1st night fine but the next morning the Internet and Cable TV were disconnected as the owner had not paid the bill. Was not resolved 3 days later
Secure, comfortable and well located. Great for seeing the inner City and reasonably priced. Arrived a day late due to a protest on the highway in Argentina but advised the staff by phone and they adjusted my reservation at no additional cost, which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Patagonia

Bad deal

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very bad experience. First, there is no Apart Hotel service, its just an apartment rental service. There is no staff, the aparment was not clean, very dirty bathrooms, dirty walls, everything was old inside and in bad conditions. Cable wasnt working, no access to swimming pool, it was closed. The only good thing is the location. Very fun kniverhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Lots of space in a great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great location - close to subway stops. The room was nicely laid out and was very comfortable. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. There was decent wifi in the room and TV in several different languages. The only thing about the apt was that it could use a good cleaning. The dishes in the cupboard were coated with food. I tried to wash everything as best that I could with dishwashing soap but there were no dishtowels for drying. I had to use our only hand towel from the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
In addition to being impossible to find, the staff was less than accommodating. The rooms were also much smaller and messier than advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

excellent location, easy walk to major sites

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location was well suited to walking to major sites, cafes and restaurants nearby, quiet, clean building. They are available 24 hrs and helpful.
Cons: They need to provide a more accurate representation of the bedroom sizes.
Location: The Fine Arts Museum, the Barrio neighborhood and a cultural center are very close. There are good cafes and restaurants.
The two bedroom apt had 1 master bedroom and a single bed in a very tiny "maid's room." We were two adults. They did not give us the apt we reserved with large bed in each br so we used the living room as the second bedroom. They were pleasant, some spoke English, and they responded to repairs except for the pool, which was being maintained while we were there.. One day we had only cold water so they offered us a temporary apt to use, and it was the size we had reserved but had not given us. They repaired the water and we did stay in the original room. We were disappointed that they misled us about the size of the apartment. However, the building and location were satisfactory and the apt was nicely furnished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Reservation Not Honored

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Booked three reservations; all were confirmed by Expedia. We never received accommodations reserved (apartment, 2 bedrooms). Third reservation was not honored by Bella Artes Apart; informed by staff "your reservation is not a guarantee of a booking." We were further advised the reserved room had been vandalized and therefore unavailable. However, two guests who arrived after we were denied a room checked-in successfully. On the two nights we did check-in, the process was clumsy and unprofessional. Accommodations on the first night were adequate, however, during our second night stay rooms and linens were dusty, dishes in kitchenette were wet and covered with fingerprints. WiFi was spotty during both night's stay and we were unable to get television to operate in the second apartment. When the Bella Artes Apart staff turned us away, without helping find an alternate room for the third night, the Park Plaza Apart Hotel, next door provided superior accommodations at a very reasonable price without a price mark-up for booking with Expedia that was charged by Bella Artes Apart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but dirty room

Posted Dec 6, 2014
This generally worked for our purposes but only because it was just one night. The great staff ab location made up for the grime in the room. However bed was comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in the city, requires some Spanish

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, views, daily cleaning
Cons: Construction next door (nothing can be done about that), hot loft (same)
Location: This is right in the middle of town, so there's tons to do. Santa Lucia Hill is fun and really helped us situate ourselves. 2 metro lines nearby
Stayed here for three weeks and really enjoyed it in general. We had a couple reservations, however: the first room they put us in looked nothing like photos, so we asked for a room that looked like the photos, which we got. The loft was very comfortable and homey, but at night all of the heat rose to the ceiling and it got very hot, even with the "AC" (which is one of those units that blows air of the same temp regardless of what setting you have on). Even so, the facilities were very good: decent kitchen, excellent views from the pool/terrace and even from the laundry room. Staff was nice, but spoke rapid-fire Spanish (like everyone in Chile) and not-the-best English. We ran into quite a few hiccups during our stay and, without our Spanish abilities, it would have been really taxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice serviced apartment in down town area

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Price and good enough location.
Cons: There was no bin in the apartment.
Location: Good for downtown and 2 metro stations nearby. Bella Vista area is only a couple of stations away. About 20min to the airport.
Stayed here for four nights in a single bedroom self contained apartment. Nice comfy bed. Checking in is a little different with the front desk only for security and check-in is in someone's apartment (ie a small business owner or operator) depending on what you booked. Place wireless internet included. Location was good for downtown.