Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice hotel within walking distance to mall

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Best Western. The front desk staff was kind and courteous. I would definitely stay here again if ever in Chile.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Comfortable and Accessible

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The staff were courteous and efficient. The day manager, Eduardo, is a classic old-school hotelier. Extremely personal and approachable, he is everywhere greeting and assisting his guests as they transit the lobby. His attention and work ethic are directly responsible for the precision of his front desk staff. The area is inner city residential mixed with small business buildings. There is a food store and metro station one block away, as well as small cafes. Several banks with ATMs are nearby (but they close between 2-3pm). Uber works very well here if you don't want to use the Metro. The city centres are within 10 mins outside of peak times. Muchas gracias, Eduardo and Best western!
5 out of 5
by Beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
In general, under expectations. There are better options for similar price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: great bar
good location. front desk staff should be kinder. great sourroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Just about the friendliest staff ever

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room fitout was notably practical with room for both suitcases and the paraphernalia that tourists accumulate without being cluttered.
Location: The hotel is in a business area some distance from the old centre of the city, but it was a pleasant 10 minute walk to a hop-on/hop-off bus stop.
The hotel itself, the room, the facilities, the included breakfast buffet were all good but what stood out to us was the genuine friendliness and courtesy of every staff member we encountered. Whether it was reception, the porter, the doorman or the restaurant staff, all went just that little bit further with a smile while remaining professional. We spent two nights in the hotel and were very happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Handicapped

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and location was nice.
Cons: Full disclosure regarding room selection determined by them...clearly not our preference. Aside from the room we were given... It's ok
We arrived late in the evening ( midnight) due to a late flight. We were given a room constructed for individuals needing a wheel chair. The bathroom had no counter to place toiletries, the shower had a chair and hand grasp bar. The sink was about knee high. The bed was adjusted to sit lower on the ground as well. It was clearly designed for non ambulatory individuals. I hope no one who needed these living adjustments required room that night. I would think wheel chair restricted individuals would like a counter in bathroom to place toiletries? We were tired and easily accommodated ourselves to the room, however...it would have been proper for them to notify us of the " handicapped" room upon our arrival. No mention or option for another room was given. Dissapointing!
5 out of 5
by Giovanni from New York NY

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. With some good views of the Andes located in a very nice neighborhood of Santiago.
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels