Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Much nicer than expected!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was really lovely. The two minus - the pool was FREEZING cold and no sun chairs or anything. But that was fine as the sun was only at the pool for 2 hours. But the big minus - the staff. Even the manager didn't speak English - In a hotel! When we arrived they charged us IVA, which is only for chileans, the guy we spoke to promised to find a manager and see if that was legal and promised to come to our room, he never did. Check out the same, well the guy didn't speak English so I asked for his boss. She roughly spoke English but I indeed was charged for the iva.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

outdated interior, good location & friendly staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for three nights. I would say overall a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Mike

In need of upgrades!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: The water heaters.
Luke warm water to shower in. Worn out hotel. Breakfast we nothing impressive at all. The reception managed to get me taken for $50 for transport up to Farellones. Normal rate is $20 (or less if going from military school). Internet worked fine. There were no signs to the room numbers for my range on the floor. Paid $92 for one night, but would not have paid more than $45 for the quality.
3 out of 5
by montserrat from Buenos Aires

Not impressed

Posted Dec 22, 2010
Excellent location: 1 block from La Moneda Palace. However the hotel quality is far from excellent. No coffee (except Nescafe) in the restaurant and no water bottles in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 大阪

喫煙者にやさしいホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: 2Fプールサイドに喫煙できるスペースが確保されていること。
Cons: 贅沢は言いませんが、シャワーの勢いが弱いです。
Location: 周辺には、スーパーもあり英語、スペイン語が苦手な方でも買い物にはこまりません。
チェックイン14時、チェックアウト12時のホテルです。チェックイン当日、12時前にホテルへ到着しましたが、こちらから聞くこともなくすぐに部屋へ案内してくれました。チェックイン前でしたが課金はありませんでした。チリのホテルはすべて禁煙ですが、敷地内にプールがあり、その所だけは灰皿があったので喫煙者にとってはとてもありがたかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nord Schwarzwald

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: So ziemlich alles
Erstmal mussten wir 20% Steuer auf den Preis von Expedia draufzahlen, obwohl drin stand dass der Endpreis inklusive Steuern ist. Alles ist sehr Alt und es riecht überall schimmelig, was mit viel Raum Spray überdeckt wird. Bettlagen blutig und Bett + Bad voll mit Haaren. Die Fenster so schmutzig, dass man nicht hinausschauen kann... lieber noch ein paar Euro drauflegen und ein etwas teureres Hotel nehmen. Das einzig Gute war die Lage, wenn man sich im Zentrum aufhalten möchte und die Metro Station ist nur ca. 200 m entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosario

Buena estadía!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y la atención.
Cons: Iluminación.
Location: Centro, Universidades, Palacio de la Moneda, Catedral, Barrio París-Londres...
Si bien tuvimos problemas con el check in porque no habían recibido la reserva a través de Expedia, el personal fue muy amable y solucionamos rápidamente el inconveniente. La habitación era muy confortable, limpia y con linda vista al patio interno. El único ítem a mejorar es la poca iluminación de la pieza, todo lo demás fue muy bueno, especialmente la atención del personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel antiguo en pleno centro de stgo. Buen desayuno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

bien place mais bruyant et vieillot

Posted Dec 3, 2008
situation pratique et idéale pour un court sejour une nuit pas plus chambre non prete à 18 heures mauvase insonorisation donc très bruyant