Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD

Posted May 14, 2012
Location: HORRIBLE ZONE , IT LOOKED DANGEROUS .
THE ATTENTION WAS PRETTY AWAFUL. THE HOST WAS VERY RUDE WITH MY MOTHER.HE KICKED US OUT OFTHE HOTEL BECOUSE WE DIDNT WNT TO PAY 10 DOLARSFOR A PAIR OF SHEETS FOR ONE NIGTH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Fine

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Spacious and clean, good value for money and convenient location right outside Puente Cal y Canto metro. Free wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in an Elegebe apartment during our recent visit to Santiago. Overall the apartment was very nice, the location was excellent and the service was very good. There are a few points worth noting however: Firstly, the address given is for the office and then the apartments themselves are in separate buildings all within a short walk of Plaza de Armas. We met someone at the office and then took a taxi to the apartment but it would have been preferable to agree in advance to meet at the apartment. Secondly, the apartment itself was very nice but didn't feel like it had been recently cleaned. The carpets were in need of vacuuming and a lot of the cooking utensils had a layer of grease. Thirdly, although reasonably equipped, the kitchen utensils were mismatched and old. There was also only one knife! Though I'm sure if we'd asked they'd have provided another. Overall though we had a very pleasant stay and I think you'd struggle to do better for the money - having your own living space for the same price as a mediocre hotel room is well worth the minor detractions. Personally we highly recommend Elegebe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from 日本

料理好きに最高。

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: 景色、静けさ、キッチン、管理人
Cons: シャワーの温度、まぁ南米なら普通ですけど
Location: よい
アパートの一室をそのまま貸してくれます。表示されている住所は管理人のおばちゃんの部屋で、実際の部屋は別の場所にあります。私はサンタルシアの駅前で便利でした。いくつか部屋を持ってるそうなので、一人以上だとたぶん他を割り当ててもらえると思います。オーナーは大変親切な方でした。スペイン語でしか喋ってませんがたぶん英語できるかと。携帯貸してくれます(要チャージ)。注意しなければならないのは支払いは現金のみということ。キッチン使えるので、市場で新鮮な魚を買って調理したりすると美味しいし安上がりです。
4 out of 5
by Adriana

Simples e central

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
O apartamento é pequeno e simples, mas oferece infraestrutura completa que precisávamos: cozinha com fornos a gás e elétrico, fogão, geladeira, além de alguns utensílios básicos. A calefação central do edifício não estava funcionando, mas logo nos foi fornecido um aquecedor portátil, que nos permitiu ter conforto durante a estadia. A troca de toalhas, conforme combinado, foi realizada a cada três dias e apenas em horários que estámos no apartamento, após acordarmos previamente. Para facilitar a comunicação com os proprietários do apartamento, um celular nos foi fornecido durante nossa estadia, o que nos permitiu liberdade para sermos contatados ou fazermos ligações de qualquer local da cidade. Como em qualquer centro da cidade, há um movimento bem diferente de zonas residenciais, naturalmente, mas não tivemos nenhum problema quanto à segurança, inclusive nos dias em que circulamos à noite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina, Buenos Aires

Trato Personal para una Estadia Optima

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
Agradecemos los calidos dias pasados en tu establecimiento fue sumamente grato compartir tu casa, algun cafe y charlas...muchas gracias ha ambos...!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Osaka Japan

リーズナブル、快適でまた利用したいです。(Good Value, I hope to return back)

Posted Jan 15, 2012
12月15日から数日利用しました。いわゆるアパートメントホテルの形式で、価格と利用した実際の部屋の印象を考えると大変リーズナブルでした。(キッチン付きリビング+寝室、無料Wifiはその部屋専用で速度もまずまず。部屋も清潔です。 アパートメントホテルということで、部屋のクリーニングはチェックアウトまでなしとなりますが)。ただしダウンタウンにあるため外が少し騒がしいです。家主のViviana・Ivanさんは大変フレンドリーかつ親切(南米特有の)で、またサンティアゴに戻ってきた時には利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Supero expectativas

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels
El apartamento supero las expectativas y la atencion de Viviana y su marido han sido de primera linea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parana, Argentina

Muy buena ubicacion en pleno centro

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
El dpto cuenta living/cocina separada de la habitaciòn con baño en suit. Es comodo, casi sin ruidos, dio impresion de seguridad, te dan una llave para que ingreses cuando desees. En pleno centro a 150 mts de Plaza de armas, del metro, de todo ... Al dpto le faltaba un poco de mantenimiento pero nada como para descalificarlo. Posee varios electrodomesticos que permiten cocinar, escuchar musica. La señal del cable no es tan nitida y para hay WIFI en el holl de ingreso. Es para recomendar considerando ubicaciòn - precio y comodidades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba - PR

Elegebe - Fotos diferente

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
As fotos nao correspondem ao hotel. O quarto/cozinha era menor e diferente do mostrado nas fotos. O moveis eram mais velhos, a roupa de cama era surrada. O banheiro nao tem janelas e nao tinha roupa de banho suficiente.