Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Convenient lovation

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good sized room. Breakfast was good and reasonable variety but had dinner at the restaurant - awful and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Leafy Providencia.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet safe location, close to shopping and banks.
Location: It felt safe walking around the neighbourhood. Big supermarket in nearby Panoramico. Banks everything close by. We used the metro to get to places.
Staff were welcoming and friendly even at 1am when we arrived. Room was spacious and comfortable. We were on the fifth floor and had a great view of the sky tower. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Aust

Good stay but some issues

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The position of the hotel is great with many food choices withing 300 metres and good access to the metro.
We arrived to be allocated Room 601 which is basically an attic room with inward sloping exterior walls. Checking our booking form we went back to reception to complain we had paid for a Junior suite with a king bed. With little enthusiasm she allocated Room 302 and confirmed it was a junior suite without saying it only had a queen bed. Back to reception to be advised that in fact no junior suites have king beds. The junior suite is however a good size and very comfortable. the bed was the softest we had in South America and the lounge good too. Our only complaint with the room is that the shower water takes an age to drain from the bath so one showers with your ankles in water, despite advising of the issue it was not fixed the next day despite advice it would be looked at. Breakfast has a reasonable array to satisfy but without abundant choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great place in Santiago

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Awesome hotel for the price. Right in the middle of the city. Close to everything (either walking or short taxi ride). In a nice part of town always felt safe. Small grocery store right next door to get water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Problem at check-in

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located. Staff accommodating. Overall the property was very acceptable and a good value for the price.
Cons: Communications with Expedia to resolve the problem caused by this area more expediciouly.
Location: I was only there for one night to get some sleep before departing on a hiking trip the next day, so I have no comments here.
Overall, the hotel was a solid 3.5-Star but overall rating is lower because when I checked in with a prepaid Expedia reservation and confirmation in hand, I was told by the front desk that they had no reservation from Expedia and thus no payment. They were able to give me a room but I had to pay for it again and then have my travel agent request a refund after I had checked out. After a couple of calls to Expedia, the refund was facilitate to avoid double payment, but it was extra stress on me and significance extra work by my travel agent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Clean. Rooms are small. Breakfast ok. Friendly staff. Good shower. Location seems ok
3 out of 5
by Valerie from California

ok

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
No WiFi in the room. Had to go down to the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Richardo from Caracas

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It is a very nice Hotel and good location but I have many problems with WIFI connection
4 out of 5
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels