Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Leafy Providencia.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet safe location, close to shopping and banks.
Location: It felt safe walking around the neighbourhood. Big supermarket in nearby Panoramico. Banks everything close by. We used the metro to get to places.
Staff were welcoming and friendly even at 1am when we arrived. Room was spacious and comfortable. We were on the fifth floor and had a great view of the sky tower. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great place in Santiago

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Awesome hotel for the price. Right in the middle of the city. Close to everything (either walking or short taxi ride). In a nice part of town always felt safe. Small grocery store right next door to get water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Problem at check-in

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located. Staff accommodating. Overall the property was very acceptable and a good value for the price.
Cons: Communications with Expedia to resolve the problem caused by this area more expediciouly.
Location: I was only there for one night to get some sleep before departing on a hiking trip the next day, so I have no comments here.
Overall, the hotel was a solid 3.5-Star but overall rating is lower because when I checked in with a prepaid Expedia reservation and confirmation in hand, I was told by the front desk that they had no reservation from Expedia and thus no payment. They were able to give me a room but I had to pay for it again and then have my travel agent request a refund after I had checked out. After a couple of calls to Expedia, the refund was facilitate to avoid double payment, but it was extra stress on me and significance extra work by my travel agent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Clean. Rooms are small. Breakfast ok. Friendly staff. Good shower. Location seems ok
3 out of 5
by Richardo from Caracas

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It is a very nice Hotel and good location but I have many problems with WIFI connection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

short stay in Santiago

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Staff wasn't friendly Rooms, carpet, bed etc. too old They charge room Internet U$10.00 per day. When it was advertised as included as internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Remy from Sydney, Australia

Hidden Gem in the city

Posted Jan 15, 2010
The hotel looked impressive from the outside and we were not disappointed. Very clean and neat. Not enough staff speak English but they tried to help as much as possible even with ohter guests helping with the translation. Breakfast is basic, but set in a pleasant surrounding. Easy access to a large shopping centre, quite a few good restaurants in the area. We felt fairly safe and were in no way threatened or intimidated while walking in the area. Next trip to Santiago will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Cant wait to go back

Posted Dec 2, 2009
bilingual staff, very nice and professional, safe neighborhood. I will definintely stay there again...great price and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco, ca.

Good hotel, bad area for teen thieves

Posted Jun 22, 2008
I have been going to Chile since times of the coup (which was a terrible scene) but never before had I had to deal with street crime. There is much petty crime now with tourists during the summer being targets for teenagers who have total immunity. We were walking in the daylight down the streets two blocks from this hotel and a teen ripped my husband's chain off his neck -we chased him but he escaped. Later we learned this is happening in all tourist spots of Chile. We were for sure being "watched" in Pucon by a teen and one older man in which we ditched after it was obvious that they were following us. Back to this hotel -and neighboring ones there should be warnings posted to alert tourists and to not speak English while walking in the downtowns of big cities. And by ALL means do not wear nice jewelry of any kind when you are walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Agustin from Mexico City

Good choice for business or week end

Posted Jul 26, 2007
A very well manage hotel, good staff support, well located in Santiago, close to restaurants and shoping places.