Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, Brazil

Very good location, but not a really four-star

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Breakfast was not that good, and staff (at check-in) speaks poor English. Ammenities in the room (coffee and tea) should not be charged.
Location: The hotel is right in the city center, right behind the Teatro Municipal, and just a few-minute walk from the major attractions.
I stayed there for two nights. They couldn't find my reservation at check-in, and I got an ordinary double bed instead of the king bed that I paid for. Except for this, it was a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, calif

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Easy access to the central city, historic sites and subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to start a vacation.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel is close to restaurants and activities. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. I would go back again!
3 out of 5
by Jorgelina from Atlanta

Clean room, not memorable

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Copa America was being held in Santiago during my stay, which meant rates had tripled. Given the price point my expectations were higher. No early check-in unless you wanted to pay 1/2 day for a few hours. The staff was inattentive, but the room was fine and clean; just not impressive. The furniture is old and the "gaucho" style they try to put forth not very convincing. Water was hot with a great shower head. The breakfast is generous, although the restaurant lacked heating in the middle of winter. Most people had breakfast with their coats on. The neighborhood in centric for business and the hotel just 10 blocks away from a very nice walking area with nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Huntington

Don't stay in summer months no AC

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice, bed comfortable, clean, it was the AC that was out in the hotel and 28 is too hot no fans were provided. Had repairman in room three times but it was the system that was old needed to be replaced because we changed rooms and it was the same. I heard other guests say the same thing so systematic problem. The buffet was nice and had a nice variety. Pity as this was a good location to get around walking to several sites.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Huntington

No AC during summer months

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and location was central and walked all over to see many sites. The buffet was nice and the staff very friendly. I would not return in summer months the AC did not work, had repairman come twice waited several hours for it to kick in and even moved to new room. Temperature of 28 and 27 in both rooms is unbearable and it was a pity that management knows it is a problem and does not upgrade. I heard several people at front desk complaining so it was not an isolated case.
5 out of 5
by eugene r from Tillsonburg ontario canada

Excellent location for tourists

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel great breakfast, fantastic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, central, comfortable!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
What a great decision we made to stay at the Hotel Galerias. Everything from the staff, to the decor, to the room, to the pool, to the restaurants was as good as we've ever experienced. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by restful night

Enjoying downtown Santigo Chile

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The location of this hotel was perfect for us. We wanted to visit the National Archives and the National Library and they were both very close. It has great access to the subway system which is easy and quite convenient to get around downtown Santiago. Many of the tourist attractions are withing walking distance.The staff was very helpful. We were able to leave our luggage locked up at the hotel the last day after we checked out until it got closer to the time we were catching a bus to the south. The breakfast was fantastic. There were many choices of fruit, hot and cold items, eggs, cheeses, pastries. We enjoyed visiting with the staff each morning at breakfast. We did not eat in the restaurant, but it was nice to have one right there as a choice. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. It was just a wonderful experience. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Santiago!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accomadations

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: All of it
Location: It was in the middle of the city, which helped. Some attractions near by
They do not have elt. plugs for US appliances, you have to provide your own., they don't have any.. The elt system, even with a converter will burn up hair appliances They do not provide enough towels, ect. Management does'nt speak much English for all the Engish speaking people who stay there. They are not all that helpful. However, the restruant food is good. I would never stay there again, too small and old.