Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good, downtown hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was centrally located to historic buildings and great restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful in recommendatons for restaurants and things to see. Our room had a good view, was large, and clean with very good bathroom amenities. The only downside was no coffee or tea in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Quality Hotel located in Business District

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I've stayed at Galerias Hotel a few times - and find it in a great location and in a good part of the City (business district). The staff are courteous & polite and the rooms are of a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Well located hotel - walking distance to sites.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Close proximity to famous sites & neighborhoods, and large handicraft market! Lovely, quaint outdoor pool area on 6th floor, with live music each evening, and food & bar service. Accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very good value and good location.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful. Location was good. And price was right.
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: Location was good for our interest. We would certainly recommend.
We were interested in history, museums, etc.but we only had 3 days. The hotel location allowed us to walk to many 'historical' sites, eg. Plaza de Armas, many museums, Mt. St. Julia lookout as well as shopping areas and restaurant areas. Not long enough but a good introduction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
On the day of checkin, was assigned room 1107. After unpacking, found the room very hot. This was January 14. I reported the problem to the front desk and a technical was dispatched. I was then informed that it cannot be fixed. The only thing they can do is bring me a fan. I was told that I will be given a different time room the next day. I did but aFer I check back to the front desk two times on Jan 15. Needless to say the first night was he'll and I do expect better hotel than that given the rating given by Expedia!. To summarize, I did not feel I should be lying the night without air conditioning. I did mention that when I checkout but of course nothing came out of that. The facilities in the hotel was old and quite run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.Aust.

Great location. Old needs updating

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant and swimming pool area
Cons: Hotel needs to be freshened up.
Location: Centre of the city. City bus tour near by. Old building and museums all within walking distance. Most shops closed Sunday's museums closed on Monday.
Room was comfortable but dark.not able to open blinds and aircon noisy. Bath room needs upgrading. Climbing into shower bath next to toilet not considered safe. No tea or coffee in the rooms as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pebble Beach, CA

Not for non Spanish speakers

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was good
Cons: MUCH better room maintenance.
For a day room the hotel would have been a fine 3* hotel except that the air conditioning didn't cool the room, the bathroom door didn't close and the desk was understaffed and did not speak sufficient English to communicate more reasonable requests. I would not recommend this hotel to non Spanish speakers. Restaurant lunch was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, Brazil

Very good location, but not a really four-star

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Breakfast was not that good, and staff (at check-in) speaks poor English. Ammenities in the room (coffee and tea) should not be charged.
Location: The hotel is right in the city center, right behind the Teatro Municipal, and just a few-minute walk from the major attractions.
I stayed there for two nights. They couldn't find my reservation at check-in, and I got an ordinary double bed instead of the king bed that I paid for. Except for this, it was a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, calif

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Easy access to the central city, historic sites and subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to start a vacation.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel is close to restaurants and activities. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. I would go back again!