Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Bed. Pillows . And location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Do the free walking tour. Was a great way to see Santiago. Very easy to get to the hotel from the airport using public transit
Good hotel. Bed was comfortable. Very good location. Staff was able to check us in early. The room was warm, the Air conditioning didn't seem to cook the room down. But they brought are fan. Slept fine. Good place for a night or two in Santiago
4 out of 5
by Randell

Fair 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived to hotel at 12:15 pm. There were two women behind check in counter and we were told check in time was 3:00. Around 2:30 a gentleman showed up and checked us in. Seems the woman were not allowed to check us in. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked good but a bit noisy. Probably needs bigger vent to lessen sound of air going through vent. Bathroom amenities were good. Room has refrigerator but no coffee maker. Wifi worked good, no streaming issues. Employees do not speak much English so it is difficult to get info unless you understand Spanish. Hotel located close to most attractions and public transportation. Concierge reserved taxi to airport for us 2 days before our departure. Taxi arrived on time. Trip to airport took 20 minutes and cost 18000 pesos. Fair 4 star hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by marc

Convenient, easy, well kept

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Better than I was expecting. Friendly and I will comeback. Will recommend it. However smoking is allowed at the pool area. It should not be allowed anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but cheap

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was dirty. Hair in shower. Overall unclean. Gym is a tiny room with a treadmill, bike and elliptical. No weights or room to do abs. Super dingy room. If you just need a roof this place is solid but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable mid-range hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A good mid-range hotel very centrally located, with decent rooms and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good, downtown hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was centrally located to historic buildings and great restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful in recommendatons for restaurants and things to see. Our room had a good view, was large, and clean with very good bathroom amenities. The only downside was no coffee or tea in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and good value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was in a great location, easy walk to the hop on hop off bus stop #9 or #8, near shops, fast food, starbucks, cafes, bus stop and not too far from the underground network. Staff were very friendly in every aspect of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Quality Hotel located in Business District

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I've stayed at Galerias Hotel a few times - and find it in a great location and in a good part of the City (business district). The staff are courteous & polite and the rooms are of a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Well located hotel - walking distance to sites.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Close proximity to famous sites & neighborhoods, and large handicraft market! Lovely, quaint outdoor pool area on 6th floor, with live music each evening, and food & bar service. Accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very good value and good location.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful. Location was good. And price was right.
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: Location was good for our interest. We would certainly recommend.
We were interested in history, museums, etc.but we only had 3 days. The hotel location allowed us to walk to many 'historical' sites, eg. Plaza de Armas, many museums, Mt. St. Julia lookout as well as shopping areas and restaurant areas. Not long enough but a good introduction.