Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: There was a late party in the grounds which was a bit loud but no real problems.
Location: Shopping mall.
Excellent hotel with beautiful grounds. Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was able to speak English for us. The Thai restaurant was a phenomenal dining experience. Beautifully done, fantastic food and Barbara was great. Well done all. We'll be coming back to Santiago in part due to our experience at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Maria Jose Rebuffo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. It's nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have you back anytime soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Old Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel was probably a success 20 years ago, it feels tired and old. Its a great building and a great location and beautiful setting but it needs an urgent remodel. They are remodelling some rooms, but the whole hotel needs to be redone. I visitd the W hotel and that was impressive, new and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Santiago A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. We are working hard to improve our guests experience. We hope to have you back anytime soon and stay in one of our remodel rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the whole a good hotel - but 2 big negatives

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was of a great standard but we had 2 very big negatives. We paid to upgrade to Club Lounge Access. So we were paying for the lounge without the benefit of the upgraded room. The Club Lounge was possibly the worst I have ever experienced and we have experienced many. For the evening cocktails the staff were just not prepared and could not cater properly. Wine was left empty on the counter - not enough serving staff and the staff were extremely slow at refilling drinks/food. Food plates remained empty and on our first evening we waited 25 minutes to be served a drink. Too many people using the lounge and the service and quality of the canapes/drinks were not good enough. On the 2nd night they had even run out of water! The 2nd big negative was the Thai restaurant. I have never had such revolting food and it was not cheap! I ordered a green curry and my husband ordered a Masaman curry - it tasted like the chef had poured a whole bowl of salt into the curries - they were both inedible. We complained and they changed my green curry and it came back again sweet - tasting of sugar! I think the chef had just poured in sugar to compensate for the salt! We were not charged for our curries obviously - but to be honest I'm shocked we were charged for anything! We felt sick and had bad stomachs the next day. Appalling food - the chef had no idea what Thai food was!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotels... wonderful restaurant, great location. Gym is "tip top". I only wish there was a coffee maker and microwave in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. It's nice to know that you had a pleasant experience. We hope to have you back anytime soon!
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced, breakfast not included, no hot tub, long wait for elevators. Nice property but not worth the overinflated price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

an Oasis in Santiago ....

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great multilingual staff who are attentive to every detail of guest requests....The lush tropical grounds make you forget the fact you are in a bustling city of 6 Million...wonderful Chileans......I live in hotels much of the time and highly recommend this one !!!!
3 out of 5
by PFM

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay thanks to Sarah from reception as there were constructions going on in the front of the hotel as well as inside of the hotel. She gave us a free upgrade which was a welcome extra for the nuisance. Beautiful garden, but water in the pool is real cold, which is a pity. Good breakfast, in short; recommendable, but will be even better when reconstruction is finished, as everything is rather old and old-fashioned. The only but.......is the small bathroom
5 out of 5
by William from Dartmouth Nova Scotia Canada

Then only place to stay while in Santiago Chile!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful, especially the pool area. We were a bit shocked at how cold the water was in the pool especially since this is their summer period and it's so hot outside, why not cycle some warm water into it so more people can enjoy the pool? Overall the Hotel was awesome, our only main concern was that it was very difficult to find simply because there is no signage for the Hyatt. Even with our GPS we missed the ONE turn-in twice and had to circle the block a couple times just to get in the proper driveway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Excelent serviré with GLUTEN FREE food

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Finally an hotel with good food but the best was the GLUTEN FREE products
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great location and grounds!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Grounds, outdoor pool, gym, lobby, food and drinks. The views and locations is also great,
Cons: 24 hr room service
Location: excellent views of the mountains, even when there was some smog. Very safe area - short walk to mall and shopping
Excellent location and beautiful grounds, garden, pool and spa. The food is fantastic and so is the service, the only reason I did not give it a 5 star is no 24 hr room service. Price was excellent !