Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: There was a late party in the grounds which was a bit loud but no real problems.
Location: Shopping mall.
Excellent hotel with beautiful grounds. Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was able to speak English for us. The Thai restaurant was a phenomenal dining experience. Beautifully done, fantastic food and Barbara was great. Well done all. We'll be coming back to Santiago in part due to our experience at the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Old Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel was probably a success 20 years ago, it feels tired and old. Its a great building and a great location and beautiful setting but it needs an urgent remodel. They are remodelling some rooms, but the whole hotel needs to be redone. I visitd the W hotel and that was impressive, new and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Santiago A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. We are working hard to improve our guests experience. We hope to have you back anytime soon and stay in one of our remodel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

an Oasis in Santiago ....

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great multilingual staff who are attentive to every detail of guest requests....The lush tropical grounds make you forget the fact you are in a bustling city of 6 Million...wonderful Chileans......I live in hotels much of the time and highly recommend this one !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Excelent serviré with GLUTEN FREE food

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Finally an hotel with good food but the best was the GLUTEN FREE products
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great location and grounds!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Grounds, outdoor pool, gym, lobby, food and drinks. The views and locations is also great,
Cons: 24 hr room service
Location: excellent views of the mountains, even when there was some smog. Very safe area - short walk to mall and shopping
Excellent location and beautiful grounds, garden, pool and spa. The food is fantastic and so is the service, the only reason I did not give it a 5 star is no 24 hr room service. Price was excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Felt like home

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: The breakfast gets over at 10.30 on Weekdays. They do not serve food at the coffee shop after that time . You can order in the lobby limited food
Location: Very Centralized location right next to a major shopping center
During my stay the President of Turkey along with his staff were also staying at the hotel .The hotel staff managed this very well. It got a little crowded but overall it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Great resort hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Coffee in the room
Location: Everything is easy to get to use Uber
Beautiful hotel great pool wonderful staff we would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

poor PR

Posted Jan 5, 2016
After my 3 day stay they wouldn't cancel-due to family illness -a one day future reservation thru Expedia (1124542662029).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa, usa

Treated like a princess

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Staff marvelous, restaurants delicious, pool inviting. David especially was very attentive and helpful about the hotel and Santiago in general. I was also given a late check out beause my flight did not leave till 11:00 PM. Fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Safe Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Very safe area and there is a shopping mall at a walking distance
Nice hotel and it is located in a very nice area and you can visit a nice shopping mall at a walking distance