Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good option in Santiago

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hodelpa Gran Almirante is a good option in Santiago. The hotel is not the most modern, or pleasing but overall it is good. Some of the employees are nice others tough, room are ample but furniture i placed in an awkward way making it is difficult to walk around and it has not sufficient power outlets. The gym has very old treadmills, really old squeaky treadmills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providenciales

Good place.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is one of the best hotels in Santiago but to American standards it's just an ok hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice stay overall

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The check in experience was awesome. The lady that assisted me did an excellent job, I forgot her name. Food was delicious. The only thing I didn't like was at the bar by the pool on the second floor. The lady at the bar was not welcoming, she was disrespectful and her "service " was horrible. The management should put someone in that position with better customer service quality. I do not recommend that bar ! But the other staff were great, housekeeper took really good care of my room. I was pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel near home, very clean and elegant. I do recommend this hotel 👌👌👌👌😎😎😎😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Great stay at Grand Almirante

Posted Feb 8, 2017
All of the staff were excellent. They were courteous and helpful. One of my party ordered a mojito at the pool bar. The bartender explained that they didn't keep mint leaves at the pool bar because it was difficult to keep fresh in that climate. However, he excused himself and minutes later appeared with mint leaves. I don't know where he found them but, that's service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great hotel, excellent wifi, kind staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great, nice hotel. The only thing not great is the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Definite winner!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very clean hotel and rooms. Excellent staff and service. Pool and pool side bar that are both great. The bartender makes top notch drinks. We stayed here for 2 nights only because we had flights cancelled and were stranded by the airline. The airport staff recommended this place and I am so glad they did! We won't be staying anywhere else in Santiago after our visit.
4 out of 5
by Katia

Great service at convenient location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We recently had a 2 night stay at the Gran Almirante. Even though the hotel rooms could use a renovation, the excellent service provided made up for the minor short comings. Everyone from the bell hop (Jesús) to the front desk workers was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels