Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Pre booked and paid for my room , arrived to learn my booking hadn't been processed in the hostel system and no space so was sent to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hostal, great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent staff and community experience at the hostal. Met great people a lots of travelers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hostel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hostel in a very convenient neighborhood - very well situated and within short walking distance of Bellavista and subway station. Hostel staff was very helpful and breakfast was good (lots of fruit in addition to bread and cereal). Only major downside was that it was very very loud in the evenings and hard to sleep if you weren't planning on staying out til past midnight. But it's a hostel, so expect noise and bring earplugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at hostel Forestal. And came back again for our 2nd visit to Santiago. The cleaning ladies were constantly cleaning and the breakfast was pretty good - there was fresh fruit! We would recommend this hostel
4 out of 5
by MEI MEI from Hong Kong

Good service

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
All staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eliana from Santo Domingo

Great!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Hostal Forestal very much. I stayed in a shared room with 2 bunk beds and 3 other girls. The beds were comfortable, I enoyed a good nite's sleep everytime. Each of us had a locker big enough to fit one medium-sized luggage plus a backpack maybe. I chose shared bathroom and that might be the only thing I regret because even though it was always clean I have this thing for shared bathrooms (I just found out). But the have hot and cold water and they lend you a bathroom towel for a 300 chilean pesos deposit, which is like half an american dollar. Nicest staff ever; young, international and willing to help. Nice atmosphere with good music (you can take your pick too). Breakfast is usually juice, milk, cornflakes, bread (they offer apricot jam, blueberry jam, butter and dulce de leche for your bread), eggs (which you have to cook in the kitchen yourself as you like), fruits and coffee/tea. I loved staying there, and I'd do it everytime I visit Santiago!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel, but too noisy

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hostel is clean and staff are friendly. Located in a good neighborhood. Unfortunately our room was overlooking a court yard, and was just WAY too noisy.