Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel anyone who needs a place to stay in Santiago
2 out of 5
by Ralph169

It has gotten progessively worst throughout the years

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Orbitz
I have been going to this hotel for the past 5 yrs. I must say that its has been declining ever since. The key cards are outdated on the doors. They do not work. Every single day we had to re-activate the cards. The safe in the room locked our stuff inside of it. We had to get the maintance guy to brake it open. Its a good thing we weren't leaving that day cause that took two hours. We would of missed our flight. There were two days that we had to take cold showers. The hot water wasn't working. It was a bad experience. Stay away if you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Lobby under construction

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and location.
Cons: Showers, y-fi for the rooms, and less noise from the casino.
Location: Noah restaurant; Presidente club for dancing and beer un bottles the size of wine bottles, with corks in them; the national monument: a few casinos
For most of my stay the lobby was being reconstructed. One day the hotel was without water and Internet service. Hopefully it will be nice when done. The restaurant was good and I was glad they were open until 11:30 p.m. If you are staying downtown, this hotel is ok. I drink ice coffee and the only places in Santiago with ice coffee are the malls. A nice restaurant near the national monument, Noah, makes frappacinos. If you like a fun p,ace to go, try the Presidente club near the national monument.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by What a Beach

Average

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel is an average hotel. The room was dated, but comfortable. However, there was no counter or shelf in the restroom for toiletries such as razor, tooth brush and paste ext. The room was equipped with an energy saver feature. The room key was required to be inserted into and energy switch to power the electric in the room. It also turned the AC off. Upon returning to the room it took some time for the room to be comfortable again. The hotel also had a casino, but the door for the hotel guests was locked. The guests had to either walk through a basement parking garage or walk around the hotel on an unlit street. I would rate the food and staff as excellent and would recommend despite it's deficiencies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by 1st stay

Satisfied with the stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Orbitz
Overall satisfied with the stay. After checked in confronted a problem with opening the room door using the given chip card, the hotel nicely upgraded me to a suite more spacious and elegant with the same pricing. Wish the hotel could provide stronger wifi signal as sometimes could not get connected.
2 out of 5
by RAFA dj from new york

is nice, in the santiago city!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
the front desk staff disrespect me! asking me if I know how much cost to stay in the hotel,but I allready paid for my stay!! very poor and disappoint for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Fort Meade, Maryland

Enjoyed my stay at Aloha

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: english speaking hotel desk help, courteous, helpful, good location
The only issue for me was the hot water was slow working, matinence fixed the problem asap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Wilmington,Delaware

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff; English -speaking front desk staff;good breakfast;pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: I only stayed one night, so it was fine. I don't recall any special amenities like an iron.
Location: Lots of shops, and local flavor. Definitely in the heart of a real Dominican city.
I spent one night in Santiago, and I chose the Aloha Sol because of a reasonable price. it served its purpose well. The man at the front desk did speak English well, and this was helpful. There were no hidden or unexpected charges as I read in another review...no problems checking in or out. Breakfast was good, and the dining room was elegant and staff was cordial. The room was basic, but pleasant. The downtown area is very busy . I would stay there again, if I should return for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JNJRIO

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on HotelClub
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again.