Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience in South America

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: We appreciated efforts to speak English, and hope for improvement. Room in old section had only one comfortable chair - a second would be nice.
Location: A 20 minute walk to the subway (Los Leones) which was very clean and which we used daily.
A very tasteful conversion of a colonial mansion into a hotel with expansion to the side and below ground (reception, lounge, bar, dining and conference areas) opening up to a beautiful patio and a pool area. In one of the most attractive areas of Santiago (Providencia) with tree-lined avenues between colonial mansions, embassies and luxury apartment buildings. Not many restaurants within walking distance, but we actually preferred having all our dinners at the hotel restaurant, after evening drinks on the patio. Food was excellent, good wine selection, reasonable prices, great service. Included breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: Menu same each day.
Very friendly staff and organised trips for me, THat is enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was in a quite neighborhood. There were many Universities around it. We felt safe and comfortable.
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We were very pleased with the room and other facilities and the free breakfast. Don M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

HOTEL BONAPARTE/SANTIAGO CHILE IS THE BEST

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfort
Cons: Put drinking water in lobby areas for customers resting and visiting
Location: Excellent location, 15-20 minute walk to shopping and metro. Beautiful walk
Hotel Bonaparte is my home away from home. The front desk reception personnel are so friendly, professional and courteous. Same goes to the personnel in restaurant, bar and housekeeping. Hotel is clean, comfortable and food is amazing. Beautiful neighborhood and walk into Providencia shopping. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Very nice small hotel, well located.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Small, good location, helpful staff.
Location: Near transportation but on a side street so quiet.
Had to wait for room (we arrived early) and were rewarded with an upgrade to a spacious suite. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Nature getaway in midst of big city

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Boutique, nature, greenery, flowers, restaurant on site.
I loved the various outdoor spaces to eat, read and write. And the indoor spaces too. Lovely nature in the midst of a big city. And the neighborhood has a lot of greenery and trees as well with easy access to metro, shops. Restaurant was good. Waitstaff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel by N American standards - but small

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Bathroom was modern. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was nice. Wi-Fi was strong. The only problems with this hotel: 1. Location was a bit of a walk. To join the hop on hop off tour, it was about a 15-20 minute walk. Very nice residential area, though. 2. The room was very small. It was like a converted attic, with the slope on one side of the ceiling. However, it was perfect for what we needed. Good price point, good AC, very clean, no problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under new ownership. Terrible

Posted Jan 12, 2016
New ownership has ruined what was once a fine hotel. All nice furniture as been taken out, Breakfast buffet is a joke compared to prior ownership. Service was terrible and the rooms were not clean and had bugs and moths. I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

A great overall experience!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The air conditioner didn't function but we did not bring this up to the staff as the evenings cooled down nicely and it wasn't an issue.
Cons: I can't see the need for improvement. If we would have made an issue out of the air conditioner, I suppose they would have taken care of it.
Location: Close to gigantic mall, dining, metro.
My son and I stayed while in Santiago. The hotel was clean, well cared for, the staff was friendly and eager to assist. The breakfast was outstanding which was included in the cost of the room. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was also excellent as was the service. The location was good and just a short walk from a metro station and places to eat and shop. The area was safe and we were also given free parking in a secure area. I would stay here again any time and would not feel the need to seek any other place to stay if I were going back to Santiago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High level of service, great value for your money.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: General Facilities, Stuff Service
Cons: In some rooms, takes time until hot water get from faucet.
Location: 10-15 minutes walking from Santiago Metro station (Los Leones) In quite location at "Providencia" Neighborhood.
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in September, 2015. The hotel provides good facilities and conditions. Stuff is just incredible! Happy to help and provide any information during my staying in Santiago. I had some difficulties with my flight and they had helped me with phone calls and Spanish translation stuff. Bottom line I think is that in a Money-Value perspective the hotel gives nice value for your money.