Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: no
my experience was terrible I was over charge the staff was rude the were not accommodation to anything that was wrong with the room or with the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great stay helpful staff no problem at all.............,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Had a great time. Stayed in one of the luxury vip suites they have and not a single complaint.. only thing i found a little annoying is that in order to open and close the in room safe you have to use ur key entry card which u also need to leave in a wall box for the lights to be on. So when you access the safe your in the dark and have to use your cell phone light or something. But other than that it was great. The bar and grill was deicious and very well prices. The staff was very professional. One night I got there really late and the owner was sitting pitside having a drink and the bar was closed. Well he had one of his employees get me MULTIPLE comped drinks while we both enjoyed cigars.. i would definetely choose this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good hotel Clean rooms Breakfast was terrible, Over all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really like to stay there very nice staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This time it rain all while I was there so not much going any where but they are very friendly the whole staff even the cleaning staff.... This was my fourth time there and I will go back soon....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice,staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not close to the beach but not far from the monume

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice place good people restaurant down stairs attracts lots of people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check out

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff very rude at time check out I asked late check out in the morning and in the afternoons on another female was very rude start arguing and wanted to charge me for 1 hour as well the beds and the pillows are horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

NICE HOTEL WITH BREAKFAST BUT....

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the breakfast and the price.
Cons: Improve on cleaning the beds and removing the sheets every once in a while for new ones. Everybody learn more english! more english channels.
Location: I would not walk anywhere in the D.R. but it didnt take long for the UBER to find Bravo supermarket.
The staff gives weird looks and stares its probably because they havent seen an English speaking black person in a while. The room was adequately small for a solo traveler. Nothing more and nothing less. The faucet was confused with hot and cold because when i placed it on blue it turned steaming HOT and cold when on red. I was helped with my bag up the stairs and made sure that the room was to there standard of perfect for me. And despite the language barrier ( I speak english ) we made it work. The bed gave me weird feelings, as if something was crawling on me so i devised a plan to have them remove the sheets and replace them with new ones. After that I had minimal creepy crawling feelings. It was sleepable. TV needs more english channels. And the staff needs to be reminded that 3:00 in the morning people are sleeping. I was awoken to loud talking in the hall way..but it could have been new room-mates but that happened at least three nights while im trying to sleep. The outside is clean and they always have security. The breakfast was okay.. i enjoyed the pineapple juice, toast, eggs and sausage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel..

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean.quiet..nice staff
Cons: Bigger tv and bigger rooms.
Location: Very close to everything.the center of the city..restaurants..salon.bars..nightclubs..much more
Room was clean a little small. Bathroom was very small.I recommend getting one of the bigger rooms.