Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not close to the beach but not far from the monume

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice place good people restaurant down stairs attracts lots of people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check out

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff very rude at time check out I asked late check out in the morning and in the afternoons on another female was very rude start arguing and wanted to charge me for 1 hour as well the beds and the pillows are horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: La comida
Cons: Las puerts del ropero estaban malas y no pude usar la caja guerte
Location: Muy buenas
Cómoda buen aire acondicionado tremenda cama Exelente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BA

NICE HOTEL WITH BREAKFAST BUT....

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the breakfast and the price.
Cons: Improve on cleaning the beds and removing the sheets every once in a while for new ones. Everybody learn more english! more english channels.
Location: I would not walk anywhere in the D.R. but it didnt take long for the UBER to find Bravo supermarket.
The staff gives weird looks and stares its probably because they havent seen an English speaking black person in a while. The room was adequately small for a solo traveler. Nothing more and nothing less. The faucet was confused with hot and cold because when i placed it on blue it turned steaming HOT and cold when on red. I was helped with my bag up the stairs and made sure that the room was to there standard of perfect for me. And despite the language barrier ( I speak english ) we made it work. The bed gave me weird feelings, as if something was crawling on me so i devised a plan to have them remove the sheets and replace them with new ones. After that I had minimal creepy crawling feelings. It was sleepable. TV needs more english channels. And the staff needs to be reminded that 3:00 in the morning people are sleeping. I was awoken to loud talking in the hall way..but it could have been new room-mates but that happened at least three nights while im trying to sleep. The outside is clean and they always have security. The breakfast was okay.. i enjoyed the pineapple juice, toast, eggs and sausage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SDQ

El hotel es muy basico

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Buen hotel para descansar despues de un largo dia de trabajo. El problema es que el internet no es contante y su velocidad es basica, en ocasiones muy lento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel..

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean.quiet..nice staff
Cons: Bigger tv and bigger rooms.
Location: Very close to everything.the center of the city..restaurants..salon.bars..nightclubs..much more
Room was clean a little small. Bathroom was very small.I recommend getting one of the bigger rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Hotel de ciudad para trabajo

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Si te vas a quedar en Santiago por trabajo es un hotel ideal, tranquilo, limpio y con buena velocidad del internet en el wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito simples

Posted Jul 24, 2016
O café da manhã é bem fraco, tem só linguiça, batata, bacon,frituras e torrada, o que compensa é a cama boa , pois prefiro descansar domque comer, mas lógico seria ótimo se tivesse os dois, que não é o caso. Localização boa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT WAS GREAT, VERY NICE STAFF

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean quiet and friendly
Cons: the internet for my phone
Location: not much and I would not go looking by my self
I love the weekends and watching the dancing. Every weekend they have a live band come in and a older group and I love to see them dance.
1 out of 5
by jesse

go there with low expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My expectations were low, but they should have been even lower. It is the single smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, been in, seen. And it was kind of depressing. Thats the major point. On the plus side there was a VERY good breakfast included in the restaurant downstairs. On the down side, its not an attractive hotel, or neighborhood, or room. I would only stay here if absolutely necessary.