Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella hotel in Bellavista

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Family run boutique hotel that is very comfortable. This was my fourth time back in this hotel. Everything as good as I remembered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your really nice words after your stay at our Hotel Don Santiago. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood (Providencia) and its close to the Bella Vista area where there are nice restaurants and a tourist shops.
Initially, I was pleased with this hotel. It is charming, clean, close to the metro and some of the staff were very helpful. The room was small, but that wasn't an issue for me. I stayed at this hotel for a week, but I was scheduled to stay for another 5 days. I left prematurely because 60000.00 pesos (equivalent to $90.00 ) was stolen from my room. There was no signs of a break in. At this hotel, you're required to leave the key at the front desk when you're away from the hotel. Only the staff have access to the key. The money that was stolen was quite hidden, so the staff member who took it had plenty of time to go through all my belongings to find it. When I informed the owner, she told me that she "trusts her employees" and stated that I must have misplaced the money. Her response was very upsetting. I didn't feel safe to continue staying at this hotel and requested to cancel the remainder of my stay. With the assistance of Expedia, the owner refunded the remaining days that I was scheduled to stay at the hotel. While I was relieved to be able to cancel with a full refund, I had to quickly locate another place to stay for the remainder of my trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced like all Chilean hotels

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing in the pictures resembles the reality. The room was small, the furniture old, the floors very dirty under the beds. The shower tap broke down and water started bursting, so it had to be fixed. Breakfast is OK but nothing flash. Some staff tried to be helpful but others were unfriendly. This hotel is not value for the money they charge, like most hotels in Chile, it is overpriced and overrated.
3 out of 5
by Clarence from Gold Coast

Big house boutique hotel feel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay! Comfortable enough. Reception staff were friendly with some English spoken. Great place to stay if you're on a budget. Close to Barrio Bellavista and but a little further from the sights, still within walking distance. Not too far from Las Condas for shopping.
5 out of 5
by michael from Sydney

Great time in Bellavista

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Good food.Fantastic location. Good ambiance.
5 out of 5
by Dunnia

Excellent hotel !!!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was wonderful,eggs,bread,cheeses,meats,coffee,juice etc. They offered more scrambled eggs if you wanted it.All the front desk people were friendly and helpful. Would definetly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Braden from Sydney

Nice hotel in Bellavista

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 4 nights. It's a short walk to the mail Bellavista area. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Amie from Chicago, IL

Best little hotel in Bellavista

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! It was on a quiet residential street that wasn't far from the craziness of Bellavista. It was cozy & clean & all around extremely comfortable. It had all the perks you need, quiet, wifi, cleanliness, free breakfast, and an amazing location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

Quiet,clean hotel close to Bellavista

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Good breakfast, clean room, air conditioning, close to Metro and many restaurants. Price on Expedia much less than posted rates.