Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, shuttle
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: close to down town, close to walking tours, train stations,
Hotel was in a great location. Breakfast was included and made a good start to the day. Room wasn't the cleanest, dust on the floor and a few hairs in the bathroom but not horrible or anything. Has shuttle to the airport at reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good Central Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Well Located hotel in the Centre of Santiago, close to subway, buses and main attractions in the Centre. Hotel a little dated, however clean, well maintained and with friendly staff who have good english. Restaurant for dinner was very good and breakfast buffet quite substantial. would stay again, if spending time in the centre or needing somewhere handy for an overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Honeymoon, perfect hotel very close to walking districts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Roque, SP

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel well located in central London with easy access to the metro and tourist spots of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Brisbane , Queensland

Fundador

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Central Location.
Cons: Nothing, it is what it is. And that is comfortable, and a quite charming change from your global chain hotels.
Location: Great central location. Close to Metro and main central shopping area.
Old world elegance at a reasonable price. Clearly popular with locals for accommodation and off the street dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from medellin

GOOD LOCATION, NICE ROOM, EXCELENT PRICE

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: GYM AND POOL NOT VERY NNICE
DOWNTOWN SANTIAGO IN A BEUTIFULL NEIGBORHOOD, GOOD TRANSPORTATION NEAR BY, NICE CLEAN ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to underground subway

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Location: One block from underground subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyndab from Melbourne Australia

handy to city centre and helpful staff

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: helpful staff clean room
Cons: hot water for shower
Location: in the centre of Santiago close to tourist attractions and good food
good things: helpful staff. I needed to get into my room before check-in time and this was organised for me room condition: faded glory but clean not so good: couldn't get any hot water for the shower bad: it was very noisy inside (cleaning staff and guests)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Perth WA, Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2013
This hotel location is perfect for an easy walk into the city centre, and I found the hotel staff very helpful with excellent English. The hotel decor is interesting, lots of bright colours, and although the hard floors (slate appearance) are stylish they can be a bit noisy if the person in the room above is wearing heels! I found the shower temperature a little hard to control but otherwise the room was clean and well equipped, although I did choose a larger room after reading some of the other reviews. There is easy-to-use free WIFI throughout the hotel. The breakfast is perhaps a little basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian E from Australia

More quirky than romantic

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: My favourite aspect of this hotel is the welcoming appearance from outside.
Cons: My least favourite thing was the slate floor in the room- freezing in winter.
Location: Really good location within walking distance to the old town sights.
The web site says the hotel is romantic. I would say 'quirky'- my shower would be very hot when the hot water got going and when taps were turned to cold it stayed on hot for an eternity before it cooled, then remained cold after turning back to hot. The air conditioner switch was reverse wired so on "off" it was "on". At this time of year, the heat from the air con blew warm air not hot air- but was ok. So I found the hotel good for my moneys worth, and well located in the centre of town. Not flash but reasonable and acceptably priced.