Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rid from Montevideo

Not as much as I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The TV, the rooms.
Location: The subway is pretty near and there are some restaurants around. It is a good location.
The WC and the bathroom sink were stucked and I had to call them to unveil it. Also on a saturday mornig at 8:30 the laundry girl woke me up to ask me if I had some laundry. Defenetely I expected much more for the hotel and the price is not as cheap as it should be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hotel Leonardo da Vinci in Santiago, Chile

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels
A colleague who lives in Santiago recommended this hotel, so I would not have know to stay here otherwise, nor would I have known this part of the city versus other, because this was my first visit to Santiago. It is a small, 9 or 10 story building with 10 or so rooms on each floor. It is close to commercial centers and the Metro (Alcantara) in the Los Condes area of Santiago. You get the feel that this hotel is in a residential area, but the buildings are a mix of commercial and residential. The restaurant in the hotel is good and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance (and a Starbucks too). There is a wonderful bakery just across the street and convenience stores very close. My only criticism of this hotel is that the wireless internet (free) did not work well in my room and I had to go near the elevator on the 7th floor to get decent internet access. When I go back to Santiago I will definitely stay at this hotel, even if my wife were traveling with me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel Leonardo da Vinci, Las Condes, Santiago

Posted Jun 25, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the upper class Las Condes area, close to StGo's excellent subway system and the glistening new financial district. Restaurants and shops are nearby. There are several pleasant urban parks nearby also, and the neighborhood is very safe for walking -- we walked back and forth to our family's apartment at all times of day and felt perfectly comfortable. Bank machines are available nearby but not many Cambios are handy. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet served. The executive room we had was very comfortable -- large with several windows, a table for two, work desk and sofa with king bed. We enjoyed our stay very much. One thing to note, we chose Las Condes for family reasons, but it is somewhat distant from downtown. Though central StGo is easily accessible on the excellent metro system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stellenbosch, RSA

Hotel Leonardo da Vinci - a good ending

Posted Apr 22, 2010 on Hotels
Me and a friend of mine went to visit Peru during March 2010. We're from South Africa so we didn't have the most money of all the tourists we met there. As a result, we stayed in cheap backpacker's lodges and slept on busses. I knew we were going to visit Santiago in Chile afterwards so I clicked my way onto Hotels.com. Here I browsed through all the hotels in Santiago until the Da Vinci caught my attention. Know, having stayed in a bunch of cheaper than average lodges, I though it would be a treat to stay in a four star hotel so I booked a room over the internet. When we arrived in Chile we were dead tired after a weeks walking around in Peru and the Da Vinci delivered on its promise. After a short night on the town and our first ride on a subway (don't worry, the hotel's located very close to all the night spots), we returned to the hotel and enjoyed the best night's rest and breakfast we had in a while. So thanks Leonardo da Vinci, you were the perfect ending to an awesome adventure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok but cheaper levels available

Posted Nov 13, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel offers excellent room for good price. However, there are cheaper rooms available but not listed on the international rate. Only discovered this on checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fortaleza, CE - BRASIL

Standard Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2007
Simple acomodations , fare price. Near metro station, super-market, laundry service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Medium sized hotel in ]Santiago

Posted Mar 28, 2007
Good location, nice hotel