Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: As noted above, the reception staff and breakfast are excellent. It is clean and relatively modern
Location: the location is not great, as it is a long walk to the Metro. There are several cafes nearby, for a drink or a quick lunch.
Our stay for 3 nights was very good. The room is spacious, the breakfast is excellent, and the reception staff are very helpful. There are a lot of channels on the TV, including CNN International and HBO. The location is a bit out of the way -- there really is no Metro stop within walking distance -- but the taxi ride to the Metro is inexpensive. Probably our only complaint is that the toilet and the sink are not located in the same area of the room, which struck me as odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Well located hotel with good facilities, some room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and restaurant. The rooms are spacious with a good desk and wifi for working. My kingsize bed was really comfortable.
Cons: The bedrooms need refurbishing. The shower above the bath was cheap looking and not very effective
The hotel is well located is bright and airy. The restaurant is good and there is a nice swimming pool with water jets, jacuzzi etc. The pool is more of a relaxation pool as it isn't really large enough for swimming lengths if others are using it. The rooms are spacious, but could do with refurbishing as mine was a bit scruffy since my last stay (9 years ago). The shower attachment over the bath was a bit cheap / poor quality. My kingsize bed was super comfy with nice bed linen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Carla , Hotel Management
Dear Maddie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be working in the sense of making our hotel getting better, through opinions of our guests. Thank you very much for helping us with constructive criticism and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. Found the room to be an odd configuration with the bathroom jammed beside the bed and the toilet near the front door. The bed was comfy and linen good but the overall layout of the room I did not like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for bussines , great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Wonderfull , the breakfast was delicious , good room ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good option

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very good option while visiting Santiago for business. The only downside found was that bed mattress is not attached to the wall board so every time you seat on the bed to watch TV the whole bed slides leaving a hole. Everything else worked pretty well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardson

Excellent Location!

Posted May 19, 2014
Staff, Food, Location, Rooms, and everything else was amazing. I recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ns from San Francisco

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Room design and beddings.
Cons: Breakfast is below average in comparison with other hotels near by.
Location: There are very nice restaurants around, just step away.
Little distance from the Business area, but real nice restaurants are near by. Facing busy street (Vesptio) but rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Good internet access (many do not have this in Santiago, extremely slow).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

Lovely hotel with a roof top with beautiful views

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed it. Vitacura is really upmarket and Juan in particular provided us with amazing service and great local insight. I'd recommend the Novotel highly!
4 out of 5
by Luis

Nice location, but overpriced

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Nice hotel, better breakfast than Kennedy or Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NM writer

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Nice sized room. Comfortable bed. Staff very helpful,especially in bar and dining room. Need to take taxi to see anything.