Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stately old hotel in good location in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location: located near the congressional plaza and was a pleasant 15-20 minute walk to Casa Rosada
Excellent hotel in a good location in the city. It's an 100 year old hotel with lots of marble but had all the modern amenities while remaining stately. We ate sandwiches in the bar area and they were big and delicious and reasonably priced. Staff was generally accommodating. Internet speed was pretty good too although they seem to limit you to two devices a room but a minor problem and you have to sign off and on if you want to use several devices. They let us use the internet even after we checked out and stayed in the lobby and bar area, Only odd thing about both our and our friends room was that the towel rack holding the towels was on the opposite side of the room from the shower and there was no way to get the towels next to the shower except to put it on the floor or walk across the large bathroom while dripping wet. Suggest they buy a few towel hooks. However, would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA USA

Outstanding service

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I left my credit card and some money in the Taxi from the airport. The staff was able to search for the taxi and find it! They then arranged to have the money and credit card delivered from the Taxi office to the Hotel. That is service. The hotel is ideally located. The Metro is easy to use and 2 blocks away. 600 pesos gives you a quick and safe ride to the city center. The neighborhood is lively with great eats very close. There is a great sculpture garden and park 2 blocks away. Do not miss this gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice. Rooms are very comfortable.
close to metro, restaurants, and sites. Short ride to/from airport. Staff is friendly and happy to arrange outings. Breakfast is pleasant and comfortable. WiFi is great and works
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful location in a nice safe area, walking distance to Metropolitan park and restaurants. We enjoyed their option of arranging pickup/return from airport! Very helpful staff! Allowed early check in when room was available! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed 4 nights in late December and loved the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for an older generation

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This hotel was our final destination of our honeymoon. Everything in the room was monogramed with the hotel's signature. The hotel had the feel that it was meant for older people (not in 20s or 30s). The room was clean and quiet. We had problems using the safe in the room. When we asked the front desk man about it, he treated us rudely. The other front desk men were much kinder and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good location The main quality of this hotel is the staff eho are unfailingly attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Friendly hotel in Santiago

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, staff, homely feel.
Location: Plenty of good eateries nearby.
The Hotel Orly is well positioned in the Providencia area of Santiago. The staff are very friendly, and you are made to feel completely 'at home'. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby, especially in the next street (Orrego Luco). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea

Delightful hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very safe with lots of restaurants and transport facilities.
Loved this hotel. Great location - so safe - with restaurants, money changers, metro, hop on bus etc. The staff are great and offer help with tickets and transfers. Rooms very clean, daily water and extremely quiet in our twin room. The dining area is v attractive and offers good breakfast with all day refreshments free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position and reasonable price

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, actually in the appartments not far from the hotel. Breakfast was at the hotel in a very pleasant dining area. The position was excellent.