Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desencontro de informações

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: Comunicação
Location: Prefiro não comentar
Tive problema no pagamento cobraram minha filha sendo que já havia feito da reservava para 2 adultos e 1 criança é lamentável isso, hotel não estava aceitando cartão por minha sorte tinha dolar se não tivesse ai a situação ficaria pior.
5 out of 5
by David from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for seeing the sights in Santiago. Also close to the Metro. The room was spacious with a good bathroom. The wifi didn't always connect in the room but it was good in the lobby. The breakfast was also decent including more substantial things such as scrambled eggs. There was no noticeable noise from the street in my room. If you are looking for a more modern hotel then, from what I have found, you'll probably need to stay in Providencia, but that seems to be more of a business district and away from the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Good choice

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Excellent location for strolling, 20 min to airport, nice breakfast/room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay but I found it to be in a great location for walking around, sight seeing. The room was large and bright and clean. The A/C didn't work but that wasn't a big deal since the windows opened and the weather was mild. The bed was comfortable and overall, I felt very safe in the neighborhood (single female traveler). I would come back to this hotel if I find myself in Santiago again.
4 out of 5
by Fabio from Paraguay

EXCELENTE ESTADIA

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel tiene una excelente ubicación en una zona segura y tranquila, solo a 3 cuadras del Palacio de la Moneda y de la estación de Metro La Moneda desde donde se puede acceder a los diferentes puntos de la ciudad, también se encuentra a media cuadra de una de las paradas del Bus turístico Turistik con el servicio Hop on Hop off. La atención fue excelente ya que el horario de check in era recién desde las 14:00 hs, pero como llegamos a las 12:00 hs. y tenían disponibilidad sin inconvenientes ingresamos a nuestra habitación. El desayuno bastante completo y la limpieza de la habitación impecable, lo único por mejorar sería el tamaño del espacio para la ducha, ya que es muy pequeño, pero todo lo demás excelente. Si vuelvo a Santiago, de seguro me hospedaríamos en el Hotel Panamericano.
5 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A nice, safe district to stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Close to shopping, supermarket & hop on hop off bust stop is 1/2 a block away.
3 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Dorset

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location near the centre. Only problem was an event in the centre and numerous roads were closed. Took an hour and a half to get to the airport and late checking in.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Washington, DC

Nice room in Santiago

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel for one night after coming back from Patagnonia. Room was large with heated marble floors throughout the whole room. Bed as very large and lots of pillows provided. Upon first glance, the room looks very nice and luxurious but, upon closer inspection, you notice small details like poor-quality closet doors and funky walls. Nothing that makes you want to stay away, but not at the level of a Marriott - which is OK because it costs much less. Avoid the restaurant for dinner at all costs. The food is mass-produced and not a good value. Breakfast was sufficient given that it was free