Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Good location,nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Efficiency to handel a problem
Cons: restruant needs updating.
Location: 1 block to Lamaneda, very good for shopping and rit in center of Santiago.
If you staybat this hotel avoid 9th floor, rooms are tired! 4th floor renovated, not sure about other though. Restruant needs renovating, staff excellent and accomodating, restruant menu needs attention though, very basic and repetative if you stay to long. if you have a provlem like we did witha dripping shower,we asked formit to be looked at in reception, ehen we arrived at our room in 9th floor the service guy was waiting to look at it. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. All in all value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has lovely large rooms which we loved however they need to get rid of the bedspreads and go with clean white duvet covers. That would make a huge difference as most people, me included, think these bedspreadsare dirty! The hotel was in a great part of town it allowed Is to walk to many sites or to take the underground
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Needing a short stay close to major city landmarks this hotel, albeit it a bit tired, was perfect. The buffet breakfast was ample and there were plenty of nearby restaurants for dinner. The reception staff, although most with no or limited english, were extremely helpful. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by David from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for seeing the sights in Santiago. Also close to the Metro. The room was spacious with a good bathroom. The wifi didn't always connect in the room but it was good in the lobby. The breakfast was also decent including more substantial things such as scrambled eggs. There was no noticeable noise from the street in my room. If you are looking for a more modern hotel then, from what I have found, you'll probably need to stay in Providencia, but that seems to be more of a business district and away from the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good choice

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Excellent location for strolling, 20 min to airport, nice breakfast/room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay but I found it to be in a great location for walking around, sight seeing. The room was large and bright and clean. The A/C didn't work but that wasn't a big deal since the windows opened and the weather was mild. The bed was comfortable and overall, I felt very safe in the neighborhood (single female traveler). I would come back to this hotel if I find myself in Santiago again.
5 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A nice, safe district to stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Close to shopping, supermarket & hop on hop off bust stop is 1/2 a block away.
3 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Dorset

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location near the centre. Only problem was an event in the centre and numerous roads were closed. Took an hour and a half to get to the airport and late checking in.