Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently Located Hotel in Santiago

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our second stay a the Hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfy with small kitchen. Very clean rooms and public areas. Gym could stand refurbishment. Breakfast included is good and adequate. Check out staff could be a bit more friendly but all others very helpful. Good value Hotel, great location, many restaurants nearby, loved our room, everything works, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Centric Hotel Near the Business-Shopping District.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and have good views of the city. Breakfast is included and the free WiFi works very well.
Cons: The shower experience isn't the best, it could be improved; also the hotel should change the electrical outlets to adapt to different inlets.
Location: The largest mal of Latin America is a short walk away from the hotel, most offices and corporate headquarters and the American Embassy are close by.
The hotel is very pleasant and it tactfully located in a very nice neighborhood near the financial, business and shopping districts in Santiago. It has a restaurant with a wonderful view of t city on the 17th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room. Good restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet.
Location: Centrally located. Nice, clean, safe neighbour
Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room. Good restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet. Centrally located. Nice, clean, safe neighbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything but location
Cons: Hot water in morning
Location: Restaurants near and visit the highest building
Excellent hotel but is in business area. I would stay in a high end hotel in older part of city. No hot water in morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall experience was good. Some parts of the hotel are showing their age. Wifi can be really improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very clean hotel with excellent facilities, breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Oasis in the Big City

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel. I was very close to shopping and a metro ride away from some really lovely museums.
Location: There were many restaurants within walking distance. There also were various shopping including some antique shop a metro stop away.
I was traveling to Chile for both pleasure and business so I divided my time between Santiago (Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro) and my husband's family home in San Antonio. My first impression of Santiago was that it was very busy but as I moved further from the center of the city towards the hotel the traffic began to subside and the flow of people was less rushed. There were more trees and smaller streets. I pulled into the underground parking lot and registered my name with the attendant and easily found a spot. There were elevators that stopped on each level of the parking garage and hotel. The lobby was beautiful and very clean. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. I was pleasantly surprised that my room was on the larger side. The room consisted of a small siting with a fully functioning kitchenette area approximately 20'x10'.and a bedroom area with a standard size bathroom approximately 20'x16". In terms of furnishing there was a round table adjacent to the kitchenette that my husband and I ate at comfortably. There was a comfortable but dated love seat, desk, coffee table and chair in the sitting area. A bonus was the addition of pocket doors to separate the bedroom from the sitting area so that when I worked late at the desk and my husband could watch futbol in the room without disturbing me. One of the best features of this hotel is the location. I loved that we were nestled in a park like neighborhood. The word bosque means forests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Feb 16, 2017
There were 7 of us travelling together and we were assigned very nice rooms. They were executive suites with a sitting room and a bedroom. The hotel was very quiet at night for sleeping We had drinks in their bar on the top floor. Very nice as we were able to sit out on the balcony. They also served us dinner there and it was very good. We also had a sandwich and drinks down on the street level patio which was pleasant. The breakfast offered a large variety of food (hot and cold) and plenty of fresh fruit. The hotel was close to a subway stop so made it easy to negotiate the city. The staff tried very hard to anticipate our needs. I would definitely stay here again. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, spacious and quiet room with a kitchenette in convient location. Roof top terrace and small pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent part of town.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Close to restaurants, bars and shopping. Fun times!