Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Plaza San Francisco

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This is definitely a five-star hotel. The decoration is elegant and the staff are very kind. The location is perfect, very near to most tourist attractions by walking distance. Overall, I do enjoy my three-day stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

Close to park and excellent restaurants

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Staff was cautious and valet parking was convenient. The room was huge and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

I recommend you guys this hotel!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel located close the central. They served clean room, good breakfast and kind staffs.
5 out of 5
by William

well situated and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel was well situated for sightseeing as we only had 2 1/2 days in Santiago. The staff were helpful and the room extremely comfortable. All in all, a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location as a base to tour Santiago

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is clean, and quaint. The buffet breakfast was okay but nothing special. The staff were excellent except for eg getting coffee or tea at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
All was good, excellent accommodations, would differently stay here again. Staff very effecient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance to main attractions.
5 out of 5
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Busy but convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel is on the busy O'Higgins road and we had to cross the road to go to the main sites. But the walk was not long and there are crosswalks and subway stops very close. The staff were gracious and spoke multiple languages including English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good indoor pool.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very well located for shopping, restaurants, and all the city tour sites are within walking distance of the hotel.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated and the tub/shower is a bit of a challenge. Shower stalls would be much better.
I was here 4 days. Took 3 tours. The Italian restaurant next to the hotel was a great place to eat and drink. Good food at a reasonable price.