Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Great Location, nice lobby, bar, lounge and restaurant on the ground floor. Lovely Patio Bar/Cafe on the 10th floor with a view of the city.
Cons: At checking, the desk had no record of our expedia reservation. They non-the-less accepted our proof of reservation and found us fine accommodations.
Location: Walked to shopping, museums, government buildings. Toured the town and made a wine-tasking journey out of the city,
Great hotel in the heart of the city. Enjoyed a 3 day/2 night stay prior to taking a cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad precio

Posted Feb 4, 2016
El hotel está muy bien situado, el desayuno es bueno y el personal es muy amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: Servilletas de papel en el desayuno
Ubicación ideal para conocer el centro de Santiago y los Restaurantes de Lastarria
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Más estrellas de las que debería tener

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hall y segunda habitación. La primera nos decepcionó. Era un horno.
Cons: Precio de las habitaciones. Es excesivo
Location: Al lado de la Iglesia de San Francisco y cerca de la Plaza de Armas (una plaza muy bonita con mucha gente de mala calaña). Una lástima.
El hall de entrada es lo mejor del hotel. Las habitaciones son buenas. Las vistas desde la ventana bastante feas. La primera habitación que nos asignaron no funcionaba el aire acondicionado con lo que eso hace que baje mi puntuación. Tuvimos que llamar para que nos cambiaran de habitación. El spa está escondido en una planta con un acceso muy feo y la que estaba encargada no sabía nada sobre el funcionamiento ni horarios del mismo. Un hotel muy caro para lo que ofrecen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford NS

Excellent location to main downtown area.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location! Also the breakfast was very good. The best orange juice that I have ever had!
Cons: Instructions near lobby computer(s) for English conversion. Bath mats in showers would be a security safety plus and toilet brushes would be a thankfu
Location: Short walk to the main Plaza Square where lots of activities and sights are available. e.g. speakers corner, band shell, chess players, artists etc.
We could easily walk to most points of interest and were close to metro lines if needed. Enjoyed the Hotel and the large lobby and common areas. I found it a little confusing that the elevator could not access the pool/fitness area from the room floor! Overall it was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

a feel of old elegance in this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast included with our room cost.
Cons: One day our room was not made up til about 3:30 pm. It was a day when we were not out of the hotel for the full day so had to make use of the lobby
Location: very central, 5 blocks to the central square and walkable to many museums. lots of commercial nearby.
Very helpful people at the desk. We spoke no Spanish but most of the staff spoke excellent English. The formal dining room was excellent but not inexpensive. Comparable to what fine dining would cost at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Location: Walking distance to The Plaza De Armas. La Moneda Palace, Metropolitan Cathedral and transportation.
We were staying for one night after the cruise. It was a line for check-in, but they offered some some cold refreshments; like champagne and juices. The stuff is pretty helpful. Room is nice and clean, Wi-fi is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good position.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Close to shops and for hop on hop off bus. Nice breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK hotel in city center

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Loaction
Hotel décor a bit dated. All good except air conditioning not working and hotel charging $ 10.00 for the bottle of water which was placed in the room. Glass of wine in the bar was cheaper. It did not make any sense!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

location good

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
location is perfect