Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with no bar

Posted Jan 20, 2017
There are renovations going on at the moment so the hotel has no bar. Would have stayed elsewhere if I had known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Well located

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Try to stay in the new building, good room and bathroom, the room shoud be with more lights, but is comfortable. The amenities is too much poor and forget the restaurant even the room service, the quality of food cannot be worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington , dc

fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
In upscale area. 5 minute walk to newest mall in tallest building in South America. Nearby parks and restaurants. Safe to walk at night. Ten minute can ride to museums. Outstanding staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Andrea Ramírez Vera, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We appreciate that your stay with us had been so satisfactory. It's a real placer too receiving this kind of comments, because it reinforces our work and compromise. Thank you so much and we hope you see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Really old

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The staff. Really nice.
For an InterContinental, it was such a disappointing experience... The main problem is the they did not renew anything for ages. Old rooms, old installations, bathroom/bath/shower sucks, AC wouln't work... Many better options in Santiago for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Juan Riquelme S, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Iker : Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to identify target problems on areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations that can be avoided in the future. We would like to inform that our Hotel is under a renovation process that consider all the towers, rooms, meeting rooms and lobby areas. I hope you can enjoy them on your next visit to Santiago Best Regards, David Sepúlveda C. Guest Relations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Friendly staff and great location. Enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara Mexico

Bed

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean and good location
Cons: Have a free bottle of water per day.
Location: Location was great, at a walking distance there are great restaurants.
The bed was a bit uncomfortable on one side, they need to turn around the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by intersantiago, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Abel, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We have sent your comments ours General Manager about your experience. It is unfortunate that we would not have made our correctly work, we could have avoided this situation with the state of the mattress on his bed. Best Regards,, Juan Riquelme S. Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bogota

Not an intercontinental hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Horrible rooms, you can feel they need a quick refurbish, old TV, stereo and bathroom make you feel in a two star hotel. Not recommended at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Juan Riquelme, Hotel Management
Dear Guest chex29 Along with greeting please give us the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your time to let us know about your inconvenience it gives us the chance to improve our service. Your comments have been reviewed by the General Manager of the hotel and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future, we would like to inform that our Hotel is under a renovation process, during this year we will updated our rooms and services Sincerely we regret not having given you the service you deserve. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Horrible Room service The coffee machine needs a plus that is not provided Parking is paid Internet is paid by the hour This is not a 5 star because of todo Many details
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Keosauqua Iowa

Club Tower

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The Club lounge
Cons: Nil
Location: Excellent Andes tour to a nearby but very high ski resort
We stay in a Club room in an adjacent building Very personalized service. A complementary Club Lounge where you can have a very nice continental breakfast. afternoon coffee and free cocktails in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Ron Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your stay in Santiago. We highly appreciate the kind words you provide us about the service you received in our Executive Tower. Your words will be forwarded to our front office department as we know how important our guests’ words are to keep improving the service we provide each day. We are very glad you had enjoyed your whole stay and breakfast service in our hotel. Best regards, Juan Riquelme Silva Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Santiago, Chile

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was most helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning fixed!
Location: Not near old town but near a metro that connects to the rest of the city. Restaurants close-by.
The bed was very comfy, especially the pillows. The air conditioner did not work. Only the room heater. We finally turned off the heating/air system and opened the windows. Grateful that we could do that. Getting ice was delayed somewhat. Very helpful in obtaining our boarding passes. It was a lovely stay for 3 days in Santiago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Karen Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in Santiago. We deeply apologise for the inconveniences you had experienced with the air conditioning and getting ice. We will forward this information towards our Maintenance and beverages and food Department as we do not want this to happen again to any of our guests. We are very glad you had a lovely experience in our Hotel. Best regards, Juan Riquelme Silva Guest Service Manager