Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by MARTA from buenos aires

bien

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
bien
4 out of 5
by Esteban from USA

My impressions of a well-located favorite.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good and friendly hotel for my visiting needs. LaFayett Suites is at the heart of ecctical Nueva Providencia a.k.a. Avda. 11 de Seotiembre, hub of major shopping centers, business & entertainment. Its staff is always friendly but room cleanliness is so-so. For folks accustomed to quite nights, this location is less than favorable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms can be improved.
Although the hotel was in a good location in the middle of Providencia, Santiago with a great breakfast option, it was dated. Also, cleanliness was not the hotels strong suit, and my kitchen was particularly dirty with old french fries in the fridge and sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Avoid this place. The room was a lot worse than in the pictures. They haven't been renovated for decades so the hotel is not worth the money paid. With the same money you can find a lot better places in Providencia. Some workers of the hotel were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel in Providencia neighborhood

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls need to be repainted. Needs soundproofing of the windows as it is located between two major streets.
Location: Located in the heart of one of Santiago's best neighborhoods. Lots of choices for eating and shopping, and a huge mall 2 Metro stops away.
Location was fantastic, close to two Metro stations and numerous places to eat and shop, including department stores and supermarkets.
4 out of 5
by Lajos Marinkovic from FLL

Bien

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Kind of pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
by N&L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótima localização

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
A localização é excelente. Os funcionários muito eficientes e gentis, principalmente o Sr. Enzo. Café da manhã bom. Uma boa reforma nos quartos e banheiros e o hotel ficaria perfeito.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésima calidad, sucio, sin agua caliente

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Realmente la estadía en este hotel ha sido una sorpresa, entiendo que debería estar catalogado como de 1 estrella. La habitación con alfombra totalmente sucia, descuidada, despintada, etc... No tenía perchas para ropa, la habitación sin calefacción y hacia 0 grados... En el baño un cartel que menciona que el agua caliente dura 15 minutos y luego recupera en 1 hora, una cosa increíble, reservé 3 noches, pero luego de la 1ra me fui corriendo, hoteles.com me reintegró las 2 noches, eso Ok No lo recomiendo por menos dinero hay opciones 1000 veces mejores que esta
4 out of 5
by Intrepid travellers from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Great value for money,in good part of town