Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very good boutique hotel in Santiago

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was exceptional. Room was a nice size.
Location: The main street, next to the hotel, doesn't feel like a tourist area; it was mostly a shopping street, frequented by locals. Supermarket close by.
Staff was extremely helpful. Quiet and attractive street with several cute restaurants on same street. Easy area to walk around. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. Snacks available in evening. We walked to the tourist area, which was a few miles away, but a straight and easy walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice boutique-style hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was small, elegant, and well appointed.
Cons: Not much to be improved. They don't serve dinner, but several outstanding informal restaurants are nearby and worthy of visits.
Location: Most places tourists would want to see would be a bur ride or cab ride away. Traffic in Santiago is typically snarled, so plan extra time.
This is a very nice boutique-style hotel conveniently located near restaurants and public transportation. It's also a short walk to the river and a park. The hotel has a wonderful internal courtyard for after dinner drinks and conversation. The rooms were somewhat small, but typical of many European older hotels. This would definitely be my home base in my next trip to Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: So inviting. The rear garden is a lovely spot to sit out on during the day and the indoor lounge is a great spot to spend time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of the Providencia area. Very safe, situated in a lovely and quiet little street. Short walk down to the park
Only had an overnight stay but really loved this hotel. Extremely inviting, cosy and within walking distance of many of the sights of Santiago. Really did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This hotel is awesome and the staff was so nice and accommodating. A very charming hotel and if I ever go back to Santiago Levre Boutique hotel is where I would stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Santiago

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in a quiet street in Santiago. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Nice park close by. Hotel can organise tours if you wish. Room was very comfortable. Honesty bar and kitchen facilities near the lounge area. Staff were very friendly and helpul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful little gem of a hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling back from Patagonia...just two nights in Santiago...loved this hotel and would like to come back for an extended stay! They make you feel like family!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming decor and great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Le Reve for five nights in June for a work trip. The hotel is just lovely, and the largely English-speaking staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was great, with a nice terrace and a beautiful, large bathroom and shower. The bed was comfortable. The temperature in the room was quite cold, but I've heard that many buildings in Santiago lack central heating so perhaps that was part of it. The breakfast spread each morning was extensive and delicious. The location was perfect; Le Reve is on a charming street with several good restaurants. There are metro stops very nearby. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful area

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Le Reve hotel is exceptional. They organized our airport transfers, organized private trips for us and when we were suffering jet lag kept the guest kitchen open for us till 2am instead of midnight. Their honesty system for helping yourself at the bar is also appreciated. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Perfect place to stay and see Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Perfect hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Le Reve is a great place to stay after a busy day in the city or excursions. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and an amazing patio to enjoy some quiet. Their service is impeccable .