Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice boutique-style hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was small, elegant, and well appointed.
Cons: Not much to be improved. They don't serve dinner, but several outstanding informal restaurants are nearby and worthy of visits.
Location: Most places tourists would want to see would be a bur ride or cab ride away. Traffic in Santiago is typically snarled, so plan extra time.
This is a very nice boutique-style hotel conveniently located near restaurants and public transportation. It's also a short walk to the river and a park. The hotel has a wonderful internal courtyard for after dinner drinks and conversation. The rooms were somewhat small, but typical of many European older hotels. This would definitely be my home base in my next trip to Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: So inviting. The rear garden is a lovely spot to sit out on during the day and the indoor lounge is a great spot to spend time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of the Providencia area. Very safe, situated in a lovely and quiet little street. Short walk down to the park
Only had an overnight stay but really loved this hotel. Extremely inviting, cosy and within walking distance of many of the sights of Santiago. Really did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This hotel is awesome and the staff was so nice and accommodating. A very charming hotel and if I ever go back to Santiago Levre Boutique hotel is where I would stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful area

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Le Reve hotel is exceptional. They organized our airport transfers, organized private trips for us and when we were suffering jet lag kept the guest kitchen open for us till 2am instead of midnight. Their honesty system for helping yourself at the bar is also appreciated. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Perfect place to stay and see Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Perfect hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Le Reve is a great place to stay after a busy day in the city or excursions. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and an amazing patio to enjoy some quiet. Their service is impeccable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location for Santiago.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Rooms are very small.
Location: Great restaurants
Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely little hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, staff, good breakfast and snacks.
We really enjoyed our stay at Le Reve. It was very pleasant. The midnight snacks are a nice treat. Several good restaurants within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quiet haven just outside downtown Santiago

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great ambiance, lovely garden and indoor seating area, great wifi, helpful staff, central location, great rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restaurants right outside the door on a quiet street, short cab ride from downtown or a beautiful walk along the river for hikers.
This hotel was a quiet oasis with attentive and helpful staff, a lovely quiet garden, and rooms with comfortable beds and good bathroom facilities. Just outside the hotel are a number of small restaurants so if you don't feel like venturing far, a good meal can be had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel in Santiago

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was very nice, especially the bathroom, and the balcony was as large as the room and overlooked a small courtyard which is where we spent most of our evening. Drinks and snacks were available in the late evening which was nice and the staff were gracious and very helpful with letting us keep our luggage there for the day after we checked out. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good stay for our last few nights

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good restaurants, subway within walking distance
Very nice hotel, good location, upscale, cool outside and small boutique hotel feel. Made you kind of feel like you were in Europe. Rooms were a bit small, but nice. Great shower. Breakfast looked really good, but didn't taste too good. We would stay here again if we were in Santiago and recommend it to friends.