Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to great steak houses and convention center

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, helpful people
Cons: Not much
Location: Nearby the convention center, and two great steak houses nearby. Lots of restaurants on the street as well. Lots to do in the city of course.
Nice hotel with a uniformed doorman. Quiet lobby, and great staff at check-in. Restaurant in the hotel and a number of them in the nearby neighborhood. It is on a quiet street near by a central area. The best of both worlds. Room is nice, clean and all that you need. Need Argentine plugs for electricity.
5 out of 5
by Lyn

Lovely Hotel with Outstanding Service

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a quaint, lovely hotel in a very nice area, with good restaurants nearby. My husband and I stayed for one night following a 2 week cruise. We arrived before check-in, but the staff got us into a room early. Unfortunately the air conditioning in the room was not properly working, so after we returned from lunch, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The hotel has an amazing garden courtyard and sitting area where a fantastic breakfast is served as well as tea and pastries and evening cocktails. The staff could not have been more accommodating and gracious, provided excellent restaurant suggestions and other information to us, and were very patient with our lack of Spanish. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great boutique hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and French style boutique hotel
Cons: Only one lift , which like in France was small and broke down ocassionally
Location: On outskirts of business district with good location for Restaurants and tourism
Very pleasant and peaceful French style experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel excellent

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: staff accommodated request quickly and friendly
Location: very good location. also felt so much more personal then larger hotels
would stay again anytime in the area. staff knowledge of area excellent, arranged tours etc. all excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very good boutique hotel in Santiago

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was exceptional. Room was a nice size.
Location: The main street, next to the hotel, doesn't feel like a tourist area; it was mostly a shopping street, frequented by locals. Supermarket close by.
Staff was extremely helpful. Quiet and attractive street with several cute restaurants on same street. Easy area to walk around. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. Snacks available in evening. We walked to the tourist area, which was a few miles away, but a straight and easy walk.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Lovely oasis in Santiago

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property with professional staff. We were lucky to have a room overlooking the garden with a large patio on the first floor. Wonderful oasis in Santiago in the commercial, professional district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice boutique-style hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was small, elegant, and well appointed.
Cons: Not much to be improved. They don't serve dinner, but several outstanding informal restaurants are nearby and worthy of visits.
Location: Most places tourists would want to see would be a bur ride or cab ride away. Traffic in Santiago is typically snarled, so plan extra time.
This is a very nice boutique-style hotel conveniently located near restaurants and public transportation. It's also a short walk to the river and a park. The hotel has a wonderful internal courtyard for after dinner drinks and conversation. The rooms were somewhat small, but typical of many European older hotels. This would definitely be my home base in my next trip to Santiago.
5 out of 5
by James

Small upscale hotel in the heart of Providentia

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very comfortable beds. Large lounge area where people can meet and enjoy some coffee or a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a quiet Providencia neighborhood

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, near lots of restaurants, bars, and a huge shopping mall. Very safe and quiet area of Providencia. The hotel staff was great, very helpful in recommending things to do and also offered a great car service for pick-up and drop-off to the airport. There is a nice breakfast every morning as well, which helps if you're not in the mood to eat out all the time. Overall, this was a really great experience, and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Santiago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: So inviting. The rear garden is a lovely spot to sit out on during the day and the indoor lounge is a great spot to spend time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of the Providencia area. Very safe, situated in a lovely and quiet little street. Short walk down to the park
Only had an overnight stay but really loved this hotel. Extremely inviting, cosy and within walking distance of many of the sights of Santiago. Really did not want to leave.