Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gritty Area

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Rude contact person who insisted on having a paper proof of booking. Took payment in USD cash and complained about every single bill which was even slightly crumpled. Room given was not the same as advertised - expected double + 2 twin beds, got 2 twins and a trundle. Avoidable place.
2 out of 5
by Catherine from Central Point, OR

In Central Santiago, So so.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is central Santiago. Way too far from the airport for me and the transportation was too expensive for an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Manager, Good Location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Victor was an excellent host. Location was great, good and fast wifi, self-Laundry service is ok, location is good, central and close to metro stations and walking distance to attractions. Will definitely go back to Santiago and will stay with Victor if possible.
3 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you paid for

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was mediocre, the location was a bit scary especially to arrive late as I did. I was alittle frustrated with the hotel not having NO room service of any kind. Over all the hotel was exactly as described, apartment style. If you only speak Spanish be aware, the receptionist doesn't, so it was hard to communicate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago chile

solo traveller

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Stayed in 2 aparts. 1st was ok. Bit dirty, 2nd had foul carpet and was lacking in comfort and dirty. Was only staying overnight. Don't think bed had been changed as hair on bed (foul) wouldn't stay again
3 out of 5
by sheldon from NS

It was all I needed.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
There was no air conditioning. Room was all we needed. Nice to have secure parking.
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything, short walk to the metro and Plaza de Armas, Clean and secure
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful, Courteous;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is a regular apartment building. There is not reception or people for help you. It's not working as a suites apartments. A lot of noise there, not good at all. Terrible. Pictures lies.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HAPPY TO RECOMMEND THE LUNA SUITES.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for the money, good location. Would recommend it. Because it was a bed, the couch in the living room was very uncomfortable to sit on. The chair was good but, unfortunately, there was only one. Perhaps a little more care in cleaning as the night table and lamp by the window were dusty and the toilet seat was loose when we arrived, which should have been reported by the cleaning staff. By the following day it was completely unhinged. However, we did not report it until we left so could not fault management. Victor did a great job checking us in and orientating us to the neighborhood, even to walking us to a good restaurant. He also booked a taxi for us to get to the airport which was very helpful as the desk clerk spoke no English at all so couldn't have done it without him. Thank you Victor.