Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

旧市街に直近

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: 旧市街に直近。買い物や観光にも便利。 metroのSanta lucia駅前なので、移動にも便利。中距離バスの発着駅のアクセスも良好。
Cons: 朝食のレパートリーの変化が乏しかった。 連泊者向けに変化に富んだメニューが欲しかった。
Location: サンタルシアの丘、モネダ神殿、metro駅近、国立図書館
スタッフの対応が良い。丁寧で親切。 部屋の清掃、クリーニングも綺麗で清潔。 買い物も便利な立地条件。 中距離バスの発着駅に行くのも便利だった。 新市街にもmetroを利用して、便利だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jorge from RECIFE - PERNAMBUCO - BRASIL

ÓTIMA

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
FUNCIONÁRIOS DA RECEPÇÃO MUITO ATENCIOSOS E COM ATITUDE PARA RESOLVER DIFICULDADES DOS HOSPEDES.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat in room failure

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: The carpet is really 1970s. And the heater fan issue.
The heat works, but the fan is so loud you can't sleep when it is running. So you have two choices: heat and loud fan OR no heat. I wouldn't stay here again in the winter. Great location for sight seeing. Super nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel Emilia from Buenos Aires.

Excelente

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WALTER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff from cleveland

Mercure - area great but hotel seriously lacking

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful neighborhood and great pool bar on terrace but problems with hotel never ended. Among them - no water pressure, bad bed, bad towels, awful soap, overcharged minibar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Pleasure trip to Chile and Argentina

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: See above note
Cons: Not much
Location: Location is right on the main boulevard in Santiago and is convenient to major tourist sites. Especially liked the off the boulevard "sidewalk" cafes
Had a great stay at the Mercure Hotel on O'Higgins Blvd (Central Santiago). Hotel is modern and well appointed and is centrally located. Especially enjoyed the front desk staff who were very polite and gave helpful tips on locations to visit. The Brieakfast buffet was very good and enjoyed the service of the staff throughout the hotel. I booked 4 rooms for a total of 6 travelers and all were very happy and satisfied with the accommodations. and of course, we liked the "nice" price we received by booking with Expedia. I selected the Mercure "name" having had good experiences with the chain in Paris, in prior years. Highly recommend this property. Rate it 4.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel when traveling to downtown Santiago.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, well located, friendly staff.
Cons: Room service food
Pleased with the facilities, cleanliness and overall experience. Not so much with the room service food. But would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good convenient hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: Very well located within 10 mins of all sights.
Convenient location. Good choice of items for breakfast. Nice south facing terrace area with small pool. Hotel is very much what one would expect from a business hotel. One issue was that we had problems finding it with Google maps as it was indicating a location on the outskirts of town.