Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

This is not a hotel,it is an appartment

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Floors filthy, sofa was very old and broken and filthy. This listed as hotel but it is not .It is an appartment. Front lobby person does not know about anything as well as don't speak English at all As you see condition of the floor in pictures Even curtains were not covered full windows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centric but less than desirable

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very small apartment with few conveniences. Poorly lit, poor breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Cesar from San Francisco

Bad Hotel,

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room it was horrible, dirty old. The carpest and other parts was very, very dirty. If you can dont ever use this hotel!!!!
2 out of 5
by Alex from Toronto

Close to transit and museums, mostly

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
1) It's not a hotel, it's a series of hotel suites in an apartment building 2)Check in was difficult, the desk person worked for the apartment building and was a little hostile to me, which I imagine is just due to having to deal with tourists trying to sign into their hotel suites all the time 3)No room service or food options - the breakfast was a bowl of cereal, a yogurt, a juice box in the fridge refreshed every afternoon. 4)The rooftop pool was full of people that live in the apartment at all times (children, old people, etc, and unusable) 5) The wifi was terrible, kept signing in/out, bad reception, etc. Again, this is likely because I was on the 13th floor and the hotel had apartments in on other floors as well, but they shouldn't have advertised wifi availability 6) the bathroom only had two small recessed lights over the sink, so the shower wasn't lit and was dark with the curtain pulled back, the shower head also wouldn't stay on the fitting and had to be used as a handheld shower at all times (very annoying) 7) The straightening service came in and woke me up at 10am when I was told they wouldn't be knocking until after noon 8) I definitely wouldn't recommend this place unless they cut the price significantly, I had a better time staying in a hostel for a fraction of the cost.
4 out of 5
by Charlie from Chicago

Great Location; Very nice manager

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Overall very nice place to stay. Close to many great places. Only one person in staff spoke English. In general very very few people in Santiago speak English. Same in this hotel. "Jimmy" is only one who speaks English. He's very nice, very helpful. Would have given hotel a 5 except ran out of toilet paper and couldn't get any for 16 hours!! But still very nice place to stay had a refrigerator, stove, toaster, microwave. Would stay there again. Rooms not quite as clean as I'm used to but still very nice place to stay. I would give it a 4.5 but that's not available.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Coppell, Texas

Nice apartment in middle of the city

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
I just stayed for one night but wished I could have stayed for longer. This isn't a traditional hotel. The hotel company has several apartments they rent out as a hotel inside a large building with other apartments and hotel/apartments. It was in a great location in Santiago near the Bellas Artes Metro stop, restaurants, bars, and two markets nearby. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Hank

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed three nights in this hotel. The hotel staff speaks very little english so communicating with them is very difficult. When we arrived in the middle of the afternoon, our room was still occupied and we had to find something to do for almost three hours until the room was ready. The suite was very small but size was not an issue. However the amenities were lacking. There was a small couch but so uncomfortable you could not sit on it very long. The suites are not air conditioned. Our suite was on the 15th floor so there was a breeze that would cool the place down in the evening. Unfortunately the street noise was so bad you had to choose noise or heat. The staff did arrange for a winery tour and shuttle to the airport for a fee. That was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to all Amenities

Posted Dec 6, 2011
When you check-in at the Front Desk nobody speaks english. Make sure you have a copy of your hotel reservation somewhere handy to show them. Also parking is free but you need to press buzzer to get in and out of parkade. The street is one way so you need to take Mercred to MacIver turn left drive another block and turn left onto Monjitas and the parkade is about 30 feet from the corner on the left side of the street. About 8:30AM every morning the maid knocks on your door and brings you a simple continental breakfast. It's free. Be careful because the maid walks into your room without any regard for your attire. Room is simple but clean and better than some of the other places close by. Lots of restaurants, bars and attractions in the area. Not a family hotel. Lots of rough people in the neighborhood. Homeless too. But that's part of the culture of Santiago downtown. Las Condes, Providencia or Vitacura are safer areas of the city to stay anytime day or night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, new.

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms were new but were small apartments in a normal building rather than a hotel. Accommodations were good. The room had a nice small kitchen and was split in three smaller rooms each of these rooms was rather small. The breakfast was nearly non-existent. Although the people from the lobby were extremely kind and helpful they never succeeded to provide a working network and password for Wireless Internet. The master bedroom had a nice LCD TV with cable television. It is well located in the center of Santiago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bs as

no bayas

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: todo
muy mala experiencia,en cuanto a reserva y habitacion