Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at Panamericana

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Panamericana on a short business trip. Great location right next to Av. Providencia and Metro Pedro de Valdivia. Staff proved to be quite pollite and helpful, although at breakfast you are really left alone. Breakfast was acceptable but quite poor on variety. One would expect a bit more from a hotel of this price category. Room was very crowded as the huge King-and-a-half-size bed took most of the space. The bed was nice though. The shower gave no hot (or even warm) water during my two evenings and two mornings I was there. The staff was basically shrugging their shoulders when the news was brought to them. I don't think I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not great.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissapointed. Swimming pool was under constructions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
internet is bad, i was here already several times and still they have same problem, for me big issue as im business traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, poor service

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pretty nice hotel, really well located and nice rooms. Although it says it has a parking lot, it was too small and we had to wait to accomodate the cars in fron so we could get out. The worst thing was that they were working in the floor above since 9 am!! Drilling and using other noisy tools. No one gave us an explanation.. Really dissapointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing about this hotel is 4 stars

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience in 15 years of business trips to Santiago. Other than the location, nothing about this hotel is 4 stars (except the price) - should be 2 stars at most. Tiny room; shower/bath full of mold; shower head absolutely filthy; paint peeling in room interior walls; black scuff marks on room walls; dated and filthy carpet; internet was often down because the power cord was frequently (albeit inadvertently) dislodged by the maids and/or the other hotel guests; 4 of the six lights in my rooms hallway were non-functioning; maids walked into room twice - once with one knock and an immediate opening of door, and later the same day with no knock at all, simply entered the room. The in-room 'safe deposit box' had no locking mechanism (hole where he lock should be) and was not adhered to anything. TV screen was smaller than a typical computer screen. TV is not that important for me personally but this absolutely tiny 'flatscreen' is simply not consistent with a 4-star hotel. The 'business center' consisted of two small and dated computers off the lobby area. Granted it is winter, but the pool area maintenance was extremely poor. Room was so dirty I documented with photos. Location was the only bright spot of the stay - very centrally located with a numerous variety of nice restraints within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Panamericana Hotel in Santiago, Chile

Posted May 12, 2010 on Hotels
What a super location, older hotel and on the smaller side but great and safe neighborhood! Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bem localizado

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
o hotel é bem localizado, perto do metro, restaurante e regiao bem seguro. a estrutura do hotel é boa,porem um pouco antigo, a ducha do banheiro é um pouco apertado e quando o quarto do lado utiliza o banheiro, voce consegue escutar o barulho. café da manha é razoavel com pouca variedade. fiquei 4 dias e todos os dias foram iguais.... atendimento da recepção é boa, tirando alguns recepcionista de algum turno demonstra falta de vontade para atender e tirar duvidas. ao contrario do Juan que nos atendeu super bem e dando todas indicações da cidade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito bom!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Localização e acomodações.
Cons: A academia poderia ser incrementada.
Location: O bairro possui um vários restaurantes e cafés, além do Sky Costanera, que fica a alguns minutos de caminhada. Pista de caminhada próxima e agradável.
Hotel bem localizado, em rua tranquila e arborizada. Equipe profissional e bem preparada. Hotel recebe grupos e nesses dias o café fica um pouco tumultuado. Academia é muito pequena, nem deveriam anunciar. Mas recomendo para uma estada curta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels